Global Opportunities

Key dates

 Spring 2020Autumn 2020
Application deadline*  Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines
Arrive on campus

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Saturday 12 September 2020

Sunday 13 September 2020

GO Welcome Programme

Wednesday 15 January 2020

Thursday 16 January 2020

Friday 17 January 2020

Week commencing Monday 14 September 2020

Teaching begins Monday 20 January 2020  Monday 21 September 2020
Teaching ends Thursday 9 April 2020 Friday 11 December 2020
Vacation/ Revision Period

Tuesday 14 April - Friday 1 May 2020

Reading week for some academic schools: 2-6 November 2020
Exam period**

Monday 4 May - Friday 29 May 2020

*National holidays: 10 and 13 April 2020 (Easter holidays), 4 and 25 May 2020

Autumn semester only students will complete examinations during the teaching period:  21 September - 11 December 2020

Full Year students will sit examinations for their autumn semester modules on the following dates: 7 January - 22 January 2021

  Spring 2021 Autumn 2021
Application deadline*  Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines
Arrive on campus

TBC

TBC

GO Welcome Programme

TBC

 TBC

Teaching begins Monday 25 January 2021 Monday 20 September 2021
Teaching ends Friday 16 April 2021 Friday 10 December 2021
Vacation/ Revision Period Monday 19 April - Monday 3 May 2021 Reading week for some academic schools: 1-5 November 2021
Exam period**

Thursday 6 May - Friday 4 June 2021

*National holidays: 2 & 5 April 2021, 3 & 31 May 2021

Autumn semester only students will complete examinations during the teaching period:  20 September - 10 December 2021

Full Year students will sit examinations for their autumn semester modules on the following dates: 6 January - 21 January 2022

Please note these dates are provisional, finalised dates can be viewed on our Academic Registry Pages here.

Autumn semester students are free to leave College after the end of semester but accommodation is available through until the end of the Christmas vacation if needed. All assessments for Autumn semester students are completed by the end of the semester.

*QMUL will send out offer letters after the application deadline.

** Students are required to remain at the University until assessments for all their courses have been completed and should not make any arrangements for leaving before they know the dates of their examinations. The exam timetable is published towards the end of the Spring semester.