Global Opportunities

Contacts

General Enquiries - study-abroad@qmul.ac.uk

Head of Global Opportunities
Ceri Bevan
Global Engagement Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6517
email: c.bevan@qmul.ac.uk

International Exchange Programme Manager
Harry Gibney
Global Opportunities Office, Queens' Building, Room E09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
email: h.gibney@qmul.ac.uk

Study Abroad Manager (Marketing & Recruitment)
Jessica Tan
International Office, Queens' Building, Room E09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6858
email: jessica.tan@qmul.ac.uk

Global Opportunities Administrative Officer
Rachel Davies
Global Engagement Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
Email: rachel.davies@qmul.ac.uk

For full details of the Global Opportunities Team please see here.

Study Abroad Coordinators

Within each academic department there is a member of the staff who will be available to advise you on academic matters. Departmental advisers are responsible for approving your module registration choices within their department.

Department Name Tel Room Email
Biological and Chemical Sciences Dr Greg Szulgit 020 7882 6649 Fogg 4.20 g.szulgit@qmul.ac.uk 
Business and Management Mr Salman Uddin

020 7882 5617/3277 FB4.22

salman.uddin@qmul.ac.uk

Economics and Finance Professor Xavier Mateos-Planas 020 7882 8841 Graduate Centre GC417 x.mateos-planas@qmul.ac.uk 
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Dr. Paula Fonseca 020 7882 7340 Eng. E203 eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Dr. Pengwei Hao 020 7882 5207 Eng. E104 eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk
Engineering and Materials Dr. Adrian Briggs 020 7882 8876 Eng 334 a.briggs@qmul.ac.uk
English (Exchange students only) Dr. Jaclyn Rajsic 020 7882 2918 ArtsOne 3.25A jaclyn.rajsic@qmul.ac.uk
English (Non-exchange students) Professor Andrew Van der Vlies 020 7882 2688 ArtsOne 3.23 a.vandervlies@qmul.ac.uk
Drama Dr Penelope Woods 020 7882 3060 ArstOne p.woods@qmul.ac.uk 
Geography Dr Marcia Vera Espinoza
Dr Regan Koch

020 7882 2751
020 7882 8200
Geography 219
Geography 123
m.vera-espinoza@qmul.ac.uk
r.koch@qmul.ac.uk
 
Global Health Ms Emily Mclean-Inglis  020 7882 2451 Blizard Institute G.03 e.mclean-inglish@qmul.ac.uk 
History Dr. Matt Jacobsen 020 7882 3371 Arts Two  m.j.jacobsen@qmul.ac.uk
Language Learning (Language Centre) Ms Catalina Gonzalez 020 7882 2842 ArtsOne 108 c.gonzalez@qmul.ac.uk
Languages, Linguistics and Film Professor Leonard Olschner 020 7882 8320 Arts One 2.12 l.m.olschner@qmul.ac.uk
Laws Dr. Davor Jancic 020 7882 3166 304A Law Building d.jancic@qmul.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences Professor Ilya Goldsheid 020 7882 5473 TBC i.goldsheid@qmul.ac.uk 
Physics Dr. Matthew Buican 020 7882 3462 GO Jones 601 m.buican@qmul.ac.uk
Politics Dr Ksenia Northmore-Ball  020 7882 2986 Arts One 2.21 k.northmore-ball@qmul.ac.uk


For a full list of Queen Mary departments and services please view here.