Skip to main content
Global Opportunities

Contacts

General Enquiries - study-abroad@qmul.ac.uk

Head of Global Opportunities
Ceri Bevan
Global Engagement Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6517
email: c.bevan@qmul.ac.uk

International Exchange Programme Manager
Harry Gibney
Global Opportunities Office, Queens' Building, Room E09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
email: h.gibney@qmul.ac.uk

Study Abroad Manager (Marketing & Recruitment)
Jess Tan
Global Opportunities Office, Queens' Building, Room E09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6858
email: jessica.tan@qmul.ac.uk

Global Programmes Coordinator (Incoming)
Rachel Davies
Global Engagement Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
Email: rachel.davies@qmul.ac.uk

For full details of the Global Opportunities Team please visit our contact page.

Study Abroad Officer (North America)
Jenn Rau
Based in the US
Email: j.rau@qmul.ac.uk 

Study Abroad Coordinators

Within each academic department, there is a member of the staff who will be available to advise you on academic matters. Departmental advisers are responsible for approving your module registration choices within their department.

Biological and Chemical Sciences

Name: Dr Greg Szulgit
Tel: 020 7882 6649
Room: Fogg 4.20
Email: g.szulgit@qmul.ac.uk

Business and Management

Name: Anisa Islam
Tel: 020 7882 3607
Room: FB4.22
Email: sbm-ugjoint@qmul.ac.uk

Drama

Name: Ansuman Biswas
Tel: TBC
Room: ArtsOne
Emaila.biswas@qmul.ac.uk 

Economics and Finance

Name: Professor Xavier Mateos-Planas
Tel: 020 7882 8841
Room: Graduate Centre GC417
Email: x.mateos-planas@qmul.ac.uk 

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

Name: Dr Paula Fonseca
Tel: 020 7882 7340
Room: Eng. E203
Email: eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk

Name: Dr Pengwei Hao
Tel: 020 7882 5207
Room: Eng. E204
Email: eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk

Engineering and Materials 

Name: Dr Adrian Briggs
Tel: 020 7882 8876
Room: Eng 334
Email: a.briggs@qmul.ac.uk

English

Name: Dr Jaclyn Rajsic
Tel: 020 7882 2918
Room: ArtsOne
Emailjaclyn.rajsic@qmul.ac.uk 

English for non-exchange students: 

Name: Professor Andrew Van der Vlies
Tel: 020 7882 2688
Room: ArtsOne 3.23
Email: a.vandervlies@qmul.ac.uk

Geography

Name: Dr Marcia Vera Espinoza
Tel: 020 7882 2751
Room: Geography 219
Email: m.vera-espinoza@qmul.ac.uk

Name: Dr Giuditta Trinci
Tel: 020 7882 2753
Room: Geography 223
Emailgiuditta.trinci@qmul.ac.uk

Global Health

Name: Ms Madelaine Preedy
Tel: TBC
Room: Blizard Institute, G.05
Emailm.preedy@qmul.ac.uk 

History

Name: Dr Eyal Poleg
Tel: 020 7882 8366
Room: Arts Two 3.33
Emaile.poleg@qmul.ac.uk

Language Learning (Language Centre)

Name: Ms Catalina Gonzalez
Tel: 020 7882 2842
Room: ArtsOne 108 
Emailc.gonzalez@qmul.ac.uk

Languages, Linguistics and Film

Name: SLLF Programme Administration Team
Emailsllf-progadmin@qmul.ac.uk 

Law

Name: Ms Merris Amos
Tel020 7882 3938
Room: Law 118
Emailm.e.amos@qmul.ac.uk

Mathematical Sciences

Name: Professor Ilya Goldsheid
Tel: 020 7882 5473
Room: Mathematical Sciences Building, MB-123
Emaili.goldsheid@qmul.ac.uk 

Physics

Name: Dr Matthew Buican
Tel: 020 7882 3462
Room: GO Jones 601
Emailm.buican@qmul.ac.uk

Politics

Name: Dr Ksenia Northmore-Ball
Tel: 020 7882 2986
Room: Arts One 2.21
Emailk.northmore-ball@qmul.ac.uk

Take a look at the full list of Faculties, schools and departments at Queen Mary University of London.