Global Opportunities

Contacts

General Enquiries - study-abroad@qmul.ac.uk

Head of Global Opportunities
Ceri Bevan
International Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6517
email: c.bevan@qmul.ac.uk

International Exchange Programme Manager
Harry Gibney
International Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
email: h.gibney@qmul.ac.uk

Global Opportunities Marketing Manager
Gemma Murphy
International Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6533
email: g.murphy@qmul.ac.uk

Global Opportunities Administrative Officer
Rachel Davies
International Office, Queens' Building, Room CB110
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5074
Email: rachel.davies@qmul.ac.uk

For full details of the Global Opportunities Team please see here.

Study Abroad Coordinators

Within each academic department there is a member of the staff who will be available to advise you on academic matters. Departmental advisers are responsible for approving your module registration choices within their department.

Department Name Tel Room Email
Biological and Chemical Sciences Dr. Shane Wilkinson 020 7882 3057 Fogg 4.19 s.r.wilkinson@qmul.ac.uk
Business and Management Mr Salman Uddin

020 7882 5617/3277 FB4.22

salman.uddin@qmul.ac.uk

Economics and Finance Dr Leon Vinokur 20 7882 8837 Graduate Centre GC410 l.vinokur@qmul.ac.uk
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Dr. Paula Fonseca 020 7882 7340 Eng. E203 eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Dr. Pengwei Hao 020 7882 5207 Eng. E104 eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk
Engineering and Materials Dr. Adrian Briggs 020 7882 8876 Eng 334 a.briggs@qmul.ac.uk
English (Exchange students only) Dr. Jaclyn Rajsic 020 7882 2918 ArtsOne 3.25A jaclyn.rajsic@qmul.ac.uk
English (Non-exchange students) Professor Andrew Van der Vlies 020 7882 2688 ArtsOne 3.23 a.vandervlies@qmul.ac.uk
Drama Dr. Nick Ridout 020 7882 8548 ArstOne G.23B n.p.ridout@qmul.ac.uk
Geography Dr. Olivia Sheringham 020 7882 3153 Geography 107 o.sheringham@qmul.ac.uk
Global Health Sarah Amin  020 7882 2541 Blizard Institute s.amin@qmul.ac.uk
History Dr. Matt Jacobsen 020 7882 3371 Arts Two  m.j.jacobsen@qmul.ac.uk
Language Learning (Language Centre) Ms Catalina Gonzalez 020 7882 2842 ArtsOne 108 c.gonzalez@qmul.ac.uk
Languages, Linguistics and Film Professor Leonard Olschner 020 7882 8320 Arts One 2.12 l.m.olschner@qmul.ac.uk
Laws Dr. Davor Jancic 020 7882 3166 304A Law Building d.jancic@qmul.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences Dr Felipe Rincon 020 7882 6738 Queens' W416 - Mathematical Sciences f.rincon@qmul.ac.uk
Physics Dr. Matthew Buican 020 7882 3462 GO Jones 601 m.buican@qmul.ac.uk
Politics Dr Ksenia Northmore-Ball  020 7882 2986 Arts One 2.21 k.northmore-ball@qmul.ac.uk


For a full list of Queen Mary departments and services please view here.