Skip to main content
Global Opportunities

Contacts

Global Opportunities Ambassadors

Our ambassadors can answer your questions about studying abroad.

Get in touch

General Enquiries - study-abroad@qmul.ac.uk

Head of Global Opportunities
Ceri Bevan
Email: c.bevan@qmul.ac.uk

International Exchange Programme Manager
Harry Gibney
Email: h.gibney@qmul.ac.uk

Marketing & Communications Manager
Jess Tan
Email: jessica.tan@qmul.ac.uk

Study Abroad Officer (North America)
Jenn Rau
Email: j.rau@qmul.ac.uk 

Global Programmes Coordinator (Incoming)
Katie Rogers
Email: k.rogers@qmul.ac.uk 

For full details of the Global Opportunities Team please visit our contact page.

Study Abroad Coordinators

Within each academic school, there is a member of the staff who will be available to advise you on academic matters. Departmental advisors are responsible for approving your module registration choices within their department.

Biological and Behavioural Sciences

Name: Dr Greg Szulgit
Email: g.szulgit@qmul.ac.uk

Business and Management

Name: Seyi Ebofin
Email: sbm-ugjoint@qmul.ac.uk

Drama

Name: Ansuman Biswas
Emaila.biswas@qmul.ac.uk

Economics and Finance

Name: Professor Xavier Mateos-Planas
Email: x.mateos-planas@qmul.ac.uk 

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

Name: Dr Paula Fonseca
Email: eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk

Name: Dr Pengwei Hao
Email: eecs-studyabroad@qmul.ac.uk

Engineering and Materials 

Name: Dr Lei Su
Email: l.su@qmul.ac.uk 

English

Name: Dr Clio Doyle and Dr Will Bowers
Emailc.doyle@qmul.ac.uk | w.bowers@qmul.ac.uk

English for non-exchange students:

Name: Professor Andrew Van der Vlies
Emaila.vandervlies@qmul.ac.uk

Geography

Name: Dr Giuditta Trinci
Emailgiuditta.trinci@qmul.ac.uk

Global Health

Name: Hanif Ali
Email: hanif.ali@qmul.ac.uk 

History

Name: Dr Matt Jacobsen 
Emailm.j.jacobsen@qmul.ac.uk

Language Learning (Language Centre)

Name: Language Centre Programmes
Emaillanguagecentre@qmul.ac.uk

Languages, Linguistics and Film

Name: SLLF Programme Administration Team
Emailsllf-progadmin@qmul.ac.uk

Law

Name: Ms Merris Amos
Emailm.e.amos@qmul.ac.uk

Mathematical Sciences

Name: Professor Ilya Goldsheid
Emaili.goldsheid@qmul.ac.uk 

Physical and Chemical Sciences

Physics and Astronomy only: Dr Matthew Buican | m.buican@qmul.ac.uk 

For Chemistry: Dr Stellios Arseniyadis | s.arseniyadis@qmul.ac.uk 

Politics

Name: Dr Ksenia Northmore-Ball
Emailk.northmore-ball@qmul.ac.uk

Take a look at the full list of Faculties, schools and departments at Queen Mary University of London. 

Back to top