Skip to main content

Research council members

Arts & Humanities Research Council (AHRC) 

Advisory Board

Professor Matthew Hilton

Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC)

Research Committee D (Molecules, cells and industrial biotech)

Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) 

Strategic Advisory Teams

Medical Research Council (MRC)

Research Boards & Panels

Science & Technologies Facilities Research Council (STFC)

Science Board Advisory Committee Panel Members

Wellcome Trust

Funding Advisory Committees

  • Professor Richard Ashcroft (Society and Ethics Investigator & Collaborative)
  • Professor Sussan Nourshargh (Multi-user Equipment)
  •  (Physiology in Health and Disease)

Peer review councils

REF 2014 Panel Members

Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) Peer Review College 

Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC)

Peer Review College

Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) Peer Review College Members

Biological & Chemical Sciences

  • Professor A Sullivan (Emeritus)
  • Professor J Irven
  • Professor A Vlcek
  • Dr A Zarbakhsh
  • Dr C Giordano (associate member)
  • Dr S Arseniyadis (associate member)
  • Dr C R Jones (associate member)
  • Dr S Marinakis (associate member)

Electronic Engineering & Computer Science

  • Dr A Alomainy
  • Dr P Belov
  • Dr NJ Bryan-Kinns
  • Professor EK Burke
  • Professor X Chen
  • Professor P Curzon
  • Professor N Fenton
  • Professor Y Hao
  • Professor E Izquierdo
  • Professor P Malacaria
  • Dr RJ Mondragon
  • Dr I Patras
  • Dr M Purver
  • Dr JD Reiss
  • Dr S Riis
  • Professor E Robinson
  • Dr M Sadrzadeh
  • Professor M Sandler
  • Dr T Stockman
  • Dr DF Stowell
  • Professor GA Wiggins
  • Professor K Althoefer (associate member)
  • Dr EL Bodanese (associate member)
  • Dr S Dixon (associate member)
  • Dr Y Gao (associate member)
  • Professor PGT Healey (associate member)
  • Dr A Kaniadakis (associate member)
  • Dr P Kudumakis (associate member)
  • Dr A P McPherson (associate member)
  • Professor C Parini (associate member)
  • Dr MT Pearce (associate member)
  • Dr S Poslad (associate member)
  • Dr Y Song (associate member)

Engineering & Materials Science

  • Professor SC Dunn
  • Professor MM Knight
  • Professor C Lawn
  • Professor M Reece
  • Professor P Vadgama
  • Professor W Wang
  • Dr E Avital (associate member)
  • Dr H Azevedo (associate member)
  • Dr E Barbieri (associate member)
  • Dr L Botto (associate member)
  • Professor H Screen (associate member)
  • Dr H Shaheed (associate member)
  • Dr L Su (associate member)
  • Dr Y Sui (associate member)
  • Professor M Titirici (associate member)

Mathematical Sciences

  • Professor DK Arrowsmith
  • Professor C Beck
  • Professor S Bullett
  • Professor B Jackson
  • Dr R Klages
  • Professor MJ Luczak
  • Professor J Moriarty
  • Dr JA Valiente Kroon
  • Dr G Bianconi (associate member)
  • Professor M Jerrum (associate member)
  • Professor S Majid (associate member)
  • Professor T Prellberg (associate member)


  • Professor D Berman
  • Dr AJ Drew
  • Professor D Dunstan
  • Dr AE Phillips (associate member)
  • Dr SK Ramgoolam (associate member)
  • Professor G Travaglini (associate member)

Natural Environment Research Council (NERC) Peer Review College

(Collated from RCUK websites, updated in November each year. Please email to update at any time)

Back to top