JavaScript is unavailable or disabled; so you are probably going to miss out on a few things. Everything should still work, but with a little less pzazz! Skip to main content
The William Harvey Research Institute - Barts and The London

PhD students

A - E

Dalia Abdou
E: d.a.abdou@qmul.ac.uk 

Tayyab Afzal 
E: t.a.afzal@qmul.ac.uk 

Sura Al Zoubi
E: s.y.y.alzoubi@qmul.ac.uk 

Sahar Alborikana
E: s.alborikan@qmul.ac.uk

Harriet Allan
E: h.e.allan@qmul.ac.uk

Haifa Almutairi
E: h.m.h.almutairi@qmul.ac.uk 

Hissah Alodaini
E: h.a.m.alodaini@qmul.ac.uk 

Ghfren Aloraini
E: g.aloraini@qmul.ac.uk 

Aeshah Althunayyan
E: a.althunayyan@qmul.ac.uk 

Juliane Appelhans
E: j.appelhans@qmul.ac.uk 

Nay Aung
E: nay.aung@qmul.ac.uk 

Asena Avci
E: a.avci@qmul.ac.uk 

Damien Balmforth 
E: d.c.balmforth@qmul.ac.uk  

Robert Beal
E: r.w.j.beal@qmul.ac.uk 

Issa Beegun
E: i.beegun@qmul.ac.uk 

Benjamin Bloom
E: b.m.bloom@qmul.ac.uk 

Tobias Bremer
W: t.bremer@qmul.ac.uk 

Lauren Callender
E: l.a.callender@qmul.ac.uk 

James Cartwright
E: j.h.cartwright@qmul.ac.uk 

Fearon Cassidy
E: f.c.cassidy@qmul.ac.uk 

Sumana Chatterjee
E: sumana.chatterjee@qmul.ac.uk 

Sandy Chu
E: s.m.h@qmul.ac.uk 

Rachel Coleby
E: r.coleby@qmul.ac.uk 

Giorgia Colomba
E: g.colombo@qmul.ac.uk

Mehmet Delen
E: m.delen@qmul.ac.uk

Mary Demopoulos
E: m.e.demopoulos@qmul.ac.uk 

Gurpreet Dhillon
E: g.s.dhillon@qmul.ac.uk 

Maria Di Cicco
E: maria.dicicco@qmul.ac.uk 

Sai Khrishna Duraisngham
E: s.duraisingham@qmul.ac.uk 

F - J

Suzaanne Forbes
E: s.forbes@qmul.ac.uk 

Sarah-Jane Forsyth
E: s.turner@qmul.ac.uk 

Andreia Freitas
E: a.freitas@qmul.ac.uk 

Kenneth Fung
E: k.k.k.fung@qmul.ac.uk 

Lorna Gee
E: l.c.gee@qmul.ac.uk 

Olga Giannakopoulou
E: o.giannakopoulou@qmul.ac.uk 

Gurpreet Gill
E: g.gill@qmul.ac.uk 

Katriona Goldmann
E: k.goldmann@qmul.ac.uk 

Emily Goodchild
E: emily.goodchild@qmul.ac.uk 

Adam Graham
E: adam.graham@qmul.ac.uk

Sofia Grigoriadou 
E: sofia.grigoriadou@qmul.ac.uk 

Dominika Grzesik
E: d.j.grzesik@qmul.ac.uk 

Angelica Gualtieri
E: angelica.gualtieri@qmul.ac.uk 

Halime Gulle
E: h.gulle@qmul.ac.uk 

Irene Hadjidemeteriou
E: i.hadjidemetriou@qmul.ac.uk 

Alexander Hamers
E: a.j.p.hamers@qmul.ac.uk

Alice Hamilton
E: a.l.hamilton@qmul.ac.uk 

Anna Hebda-Boon
E: a.i.hebda-boon@qmul.ac.uk

Maria Herincs
E: m.herincs@qmul.ac.uk 

Shohreh Honarbakhsh
E: s.s.honarbakhsh@qmul.ac.uk 

Mashal Hussain
E: m.hussain@qmul.ac.uk 

Mohsin Hussain
E: hhy025@qmul.ac.uk 

Donato Iacovazzo
E: i.donato@qmul.ac.uk 

Timothy Jones
E: timothy.jones@qmul.ac.uk 

K - O

Harshini Katugampola
E: harshini.katugampola@qmul.ac.uk

Tarun Kaushik
E: tarun.kaushik@qmul.ac.uk  

Rebecca Knowles
E: r.knowles@qmul.ac.uk

Nikolina Kyprianou
E: nikolina.kyprianou@qmul.ac.uk 

Clement Lau
E: c.w.lau@qmul.ac.uk 

Hannah Law
E: h.law@qmul.ac.uk 

Milena Leo
E: milena.leo@qmul.ac.uk 

Chung Tong Lim
E: c.lim@qmul.ac.uk

Maria Lima Da Conceicao Baptista Guerreiro
E: m.a.guerreiro@qmul.ac.uk 

Gloria Lliso-Ribera
E: g.lliso-ribera@qmul.ac.uk 

Neil Macdonald
E: n.a.j.macdonald@qmul.ac.uk 

Claire Macdougall
E: c.e.macdougall@qmul.ac.uk 

Monika Maciuszek
E: m.m.maciuszek@qmul.ac.uk 

Eithne Maguire
E: e.m.maguire@qmul.ac.uk 

Avinaash Maharaj
E: a.v.maharaj@qmul.ac.uk 

Artri Mahto
E: arti.mahto@qmul.ac.uk 

James Malcomson
E: j.malcomson@qmul.ac.uk 

Alessandra Mancini
E: alessandra.mancini@qmul.ac.uk 

Kristina Markova
E: k.b.markova@qmul.ac.uk 

Daniele Mauro
E: d.mauro@qmul.ac.uk 

Shaun May
E: s.m.may@qmul.ac.uk 

Laura Medrano Gonzalez
E: l.medrano@qmul.ac.uk 

Muriel Meso
E: muriel.meso@qmul.ac.uk 

Jayna Mistry
E: j.mistry@qmul.ac.uk 

Thomas Mitchell
E: thomas.mitchell@qmul.ac.uk 

Olivia Morris
E: o.morris@qmul.ac.uk 

Vasantha Muthu Muthuppalaniappan
E: v.muthuppalaniappan@qmul.ac.uk 

Luxme Nadarrajh
E: luxme.nadarajah@qmul.ac.uk 

Anitha Nair
E: a.s.nair@qmul.ac.uk 

Bradley Neal
E: b.s.neal@qmul.ac.uk 

Nora Ng
E: n.w.ng@qmul.ac.uk

James Nicholson
E: j.g.nicholson@qmul.ac.uk 

Caroline O'Riordan
E: c.e.oriordan@qmul.ac.uk 

Samuel O'Toole
E: s.m.otoole@qmul.ac.uk 

Silvia Oggero
E: s.oggero@qmul.ac.uk 

Esteban Jesus Ortega-Hernandez
E: e.j.ortega-hernandez@qmul.ac.uk 

Emrah özcan
E: ml19860@qmul.ac.uk

P - T

Sara Pagani
E: sarah.pagani@qmul.ac.uk 

Tipparat Parakaw
E: t.parakaw@qmul.ac.uk 

Stuart Pearce
E: s.w.a.pearce@qmul.ac.uk 

Pedro Pereira De Sousa Marques
E: p.m.pereiradesousamarques@qmul.ac.uk 

Lorena Perez Gutierrez
E: lorna.perez@qmul.ac.uk 

Kimberly Pistorius
E: k.c.d.pistorius@qmul.ac.uk 

Mihai Podaru
E: m.n.podaru@qmul.ac.uk 

Kavita Poply
E: k.poply@qmul.ac.uk 

Edoardo Predileto
E: edoardo.prediletto@qmul.ac.uk 

Michael Preedy
E: m.e.j.preedy@qmul.ac.uk 

Christopher Primus
E: c.p.primus@qmul.ac.uk

Valentina Pucino
E: valentina.pucino@qmul.ac.uk 

Nirupam Purkayastha
E: n.purkayastha@qmul.ac.uk 

Shankar Ramaswamy
E: s.ramaswamy@qmul.ac.uk 

David Randall
E: d.w.randall@qmul.ac.uk 

Krishnaraj Sinhji Rathod
E: k.h.s.rathod@qmul.ac.uk 

Vrijaj Sinhji Rathod
E: v.h.rathod@qmul.ac.uk 

Daniel Rhodes
E: daniel.rhodes@qmul.ac.uk 

Alexandra Rodrigues Da Costa
E: a.rodriguesdacosta@qmul.ac.uk 

Lisa Romano
E: lisa.romano@qmul.ac.uk

Miriam Ruiz Cantos
E: miriam.ruizcantos@qmul.ac.uk 

Stefan Russo
E: r.russo@qmul.ac.uk 

Tansit Saengkaew
E: t.saengkaew@qmul.ac.uk 

Grace Salsbury
E: g.a.salsbury@qmul.ac.uk 

Jenifer Sanchez
E: jenifer.sanchez@qmul.ac.uk

Igor Sancho Amundarain
E: i.sanchoamundarain@qmul.ac.uk 

Valeria Scagliotti
E: valeria.scagliotti@qmul.ac.uk 

Nirav Shah
E: n.b.shah@qmul.ac.uk 

Lucy Shapiro
E: lucy.shapiro@qmul.ac.uk  

Madeeha Sheikh
E: m.h.sheikh@qmul.ac.uk 

Matthew Shepard
E: m.t.shephard@qmul.ac.uk 

Rasheeta Sivapackinathan
E: rasheeta.sivapackianathan@qmul.ac.uk 

Mark Specterman
E: m.j.specterman@qmul.ac.uk 

Monja Stein
E: m.stein@qmul.ac.uk 

Timothy Stephens
E: t.t.stephens@qmul.ac.uk 

Edward Stephenson
E: e.j.stephenson@qmul.ac.uk 

Wing-Chiu Sze
E: c.sze@qmul.ac.uk 

Rachael Tan
E: r.j.l.tan@qmul.ac.uk 

Wang Sin Tan
E: w.tan@qmul.ac.uk 

Abdulhamit Tayfur
E: a.tayfur@qmul.ac.uk 

Beyza Tayfur
E: b.tayfur@qmul.ac.uk 

Justina Then
E: j.then@qmul.ac.uk 

Ashley Thomas
E: ashley.thomas@qmul.ac.uk 

Anne-Sophie Thorup
E: a.thorup@qmul.ac.uk 

Louise Topping
E: l.m.topping@qmul.ac.uk 

Shihfan Tu
E: s.j.tu@qmul.ac.uk 

Nicola Tufton
E: n.k.tufton@qmul.ac.uk 

Jack Tyler
E: jack.tyler@qmul.ac.uk 

U - Z

Ruchi Upmanyu
E: r.r.upmanyu@qmul.ac.uk 

Sophie Walker
E: s.l.m.walker@qmul.ac.uk 

Mary Walker
E: m.e.walker@qmul.ac.uk 

Eleanor Ward
E: e.j.ward@qmul.ac.uk 

Xlin Wu
E: xlin.wu@qmul.ac.uk 

Yaqi You
E: y.you@qmul.ac.uk

Karen Young
E: kaz.young@qmul.ac.uk