Skip to main content
Research

Contact the team

Strategic Partnerships

Working with organisations to develop research, create centres of study and build long-term partnerships across portfolios of projects.

Senior Partnerships Manager, Medicine and Dentistry
Dr Jay Patel jay.patel@qmul.ac.uk 

Senior Partnerships Manager, Science and Engineering
Dr Joanne Chamberlain j.chamberlain@qmul.ac.uk 

Innovate UK Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

A three-way collaboration between a business, a university and an exceptional graduate (KTP Associate).

General enquiries
ktp@qmul.ac.uk 

Business Development Manager, Health
Dr David Collier d.collier@qmul.ac.uk 

Business Development Manager, Science and Engineering
Ali Najimi a.najimi@qmul.ac.uk 

Innovate UK Collaborative Research and Development (CR&D)

Collaborating with talented researchers and experts on ground-breaking research and development, with funding from Innovate UK.

Business Development Manager, Science & Engineering
Dr Mangesh Gharfalkar, m.gharfalkar@qmul.ac.uk 

Business Development Manager, Health
Dr Kieran Hudson k.hudson@qmul.ac.uk 

Consultancy and contract research

Giving tailored support to collaborations, creating mutually rewarding partnerships for both academic experts and our external partners.

Contract Research Senior Partnerships Manager, Medicine and Dentistry
Dr Jay Patel jay.patel@qmul.ac.uk 

Contract Research Senior Partnerships Manager, Science and Engineering
Dr Joanne Chamberlain j.chamberlain@qmul.ac.uk 

Consultancy Manager
Andrew Shaw a.shaw@qmul.ac.uk 

Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF)

A £1.5 billion fund supporting UK innovation and research to tackle global challenges.

Research Development Officer – GCRF
Sanam McSweeney s.mcsweeney@qmul.ac.uk 

Short courses, executive education and continuing professional development

Offering accredited high-level CPD training with our experts at our state-of-the-art facilities.

Enterprise Business Development Manager – Short Courses, CPD and Executive Education
Andy Colley andy.colley@qmul.ac.uk

Degree apprenticeships

Helping organisations access one of the fastest growing routes to attract top talent to their businesses, and providing promising researchers with a fee-free degree.

Project Manager, Degree Apprenticeships
Jamie Hilder degreeapprenticeships@qmul.ac.uk 

Industry-sponsored PhD studentships

Matching organisations to selected PhD students whose cutting-edge research fits their strategy and objectives.

Director, Business Development
Dr Kalpana Chaturvedi k.chaturvedi@qmul.ac.uk 

Business Development Manager, Science & Engineering
Dr Mangesh Gharfalkar m.gharfalkar@qmul.ac.uk  

Business Development Manager, Health
Dr Kieran Hudson k.hudson@qmul.ac.uk  

You may also be interested in

Collaborate with us

Find out about the many ways in which partnering with us could benefit your business and lead to innovation.

World-class facilities

Our state-of-the-art equipment is available for use by external researchers and industry. Start-ups benefit from integrated suites housing both laboratory and office space.