Skip to main content
School of Law

Queen Mary Postgraduate Law Scholarship Winners 2012

Queen Mary Law scholarship winners 2012

Law scholarship winners were congratulated at a special reception held at the postgraduate law centre in Lincoln’s Inn Fields last week.

The School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London offers significant funding for postgraduate study in different areas law. Winners are chosen based on the combined recognition of academic merit, professional achievement and financial need. Queen Mary also has a long record of attracting Chevening and Commonwealth scholars as well as many government and industry-sponsored students.

Ms Anne Flanagan, Centre for Commercial Law Studies LLM Director, said: “It is such a difficult thing to select from so many top-quality applicants to the Queen Mary law programmes, but we manage and are very pleased to have this nice group of scholars from all over the world at Queen Mary. They and their classmates will add much to Queen Mary’s academic community.”

“We hope that they have an unforgettable year here! We also hope that when they leave us they become distinguished ambassadors for Queen Mary as they pursue legal careers across the world.”

The School of Law has announced around £250,000 worth of postgraduate scholarships and bursaries for students applying for postgraduate programmes for the 2013-14 academic year.

2012 Awards include:

School of Law scholarships, Commonwealth Scholarships, Chevening Scholarships, Queen Mary Drapers Scholarships, KL Gates LLP/CCLS, CCLS/FGV Rio, Brazil, CCLS/University of Lagos, Nigeria, CCLS/School of Economics and Finance joint MSc Law and Finance and LLM in Law and Economics bursaries.

Congratulations to:

LLM Programme Winners

  • Cansu Ceren Ak, Turkey, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Temitope Ahmed Lawal, Nigeria, Computer and Communications Law
  • Roger Mark  Newyear,  Guyana, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Fred Chima Otumba, Nigeria, Comparative and International Dispute Resolution
  • Sneha Thakur, India, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Ezgi Tutkal, Turkey, Public International Law
  • Edward Anthony, Eichler, USA, Economic Regulation
  • Ajda Gencsoy, Turkey, Banking and Finance Law
  • Mara-Sophie Haeusler, Austria,  Medical Law
  • Angelica Maria, Leon Martinez, Colombia, Medical Law
  • Hanna Rannikmae, Estonia, Banking and Finance Law
  • Nicolas Francisco Rodriguez Serna,  Colombia, Public International Law
  • Eduardo  Baptista Vieira De Almeida Filho, Brazil, Banking and Finance Law
  • Velimir Delovski, Macedonia, European Law
  • Katherine, Devia Valderrama, Colombia, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Lucas, Fear-Segal, UK
  • Nathalia Yuanita Hadiprodjo, Indonesia, Public International Law
  • Amina Fouad Hussain, UK, Human Rights Law
  • Mohamed Ali Mohamed Kotby, Egypt, Law and Development
  • Janice Lee, Philippines, Public International Law
  • Linda Bernadette Mc Elwee, Ireland, Media Law
  • Ana Rhia Muhi, Philippines, Environmental Law
  • Maria Daniela Palacios Vintimilla, Ecuador, Comparative and International Dispute Resolution
  • Natália Porto Jardim, Brazil, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Roumelia La Valaise Pryce, Jamaica, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Anna Lorem Ramos, Philippines, Public International Law
  • Tugce Hepsusler, Turkey, Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Maria Florencia Villaggi, Argentina, Comparative and International Dispute Resolution

MSc Law and Finance Winners

  • Therese Hoffmann, Sweden
  • Orest Matviichuk , Ukraine
  • Dong Ke, China

LLM Law and Economics Winner

  • Ayah El Said, Egypt

Semester in London Winner

  • Sunshine Yin, China/United States



Back to top