Skip to main content
Centre for Commercial Law Studies

CCLS Development Board

CCLS has established a new Development Board


CCLS has established a Development Board to provide leadership and strategic guidance on raising CCLS’s profile and engagement through fundraising activities.

The Board is made up of seven members from across the community:

David Fordham (Chair and Honorary Professor at CCLS), Prof Ian Walden (Director of CCLS), Christina Demetriades (General Counsel Europe, Accenture), Abhijit Mukhopadhyay (Hinduja Group, President (Legal) & General Counsel, Member of CCLS Advisory Council), Leonie Paskin (Director of Engagement Strategy at Guy’s and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust, retired), Prof Christopher Millard (Professor of Privacy and Information Law, Cloud Legal Project and Microsoft Cloud Computing Research Centre) and Prof James Dallas (Executive Director of the Energy Law Institute).

David says: “90% of our income is from the LLM fees and so we are looking to diversify our income through other income streams, taking a long-term approach”.

If you would like to find out ways to support CCLS, please contact



Back to top