Skip to main content
Blizard Institute - Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

PhD students

Dorsa Abdolkarimi
d.abdolkarimi@smd23.qmul.ac.uk

 

Abubkr Abdelaal Ahmed
abubkr.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk

 

Krishanu Prasad Baruah
k.p.baruah@qmul.ac.uk

 

Tjaša Bensa
t.bensa@qmul.ac.uk

 

Momita Bhuiyan
m.bhuiyan@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Adrian Biddle
  • Secondary supervisor: Mirjana Efremova

 

Holly Bachas Brook (SEMS student)
h.bachasbrook@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Thomas Iskratsch
  • Secondary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Industrial supervisor: Richard Evans (Unilever)

 

Lisa Coppock
l.e.i.coppock@qmul.ac.uk

 

Marianne De Brito
marianne.debrito@qmul.ac.uk

 

Durotimi Dina

 

Priya Garcha
priya.garcha@qmul.ac.uk

 

Chloe Farren
chloe.farren@qmul.ac.uk

 

Abigail Fitzsimons
a.fitzsimons@qmul.ac.uk

 

Priya Garcha
priya.garcha@qmul.ac.uk

 

Elena Garitta

  • Primary supervisor: Kenneth Linton
  • Secondary supervisor: Tamir Rashid (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Dominic Williams (Astra Zenica)

 

Metka Gorkic
  • Primary supervisor: Cleo Bishop
  • Secondary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Additional supervisor: David Messenger (Unilever)
  • Additional supervisor: Linda Wainwright (Unilever)

 

Sarah Hindle
  • Primary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Secondary supervisor: Daniela Loessner (Barts Cancer Institute)
  • Additional supervisor: Matthew Caley (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Bhumika Singh (Kirkstall)

 

Aaron Hughes

 

Bethany Hughes

 

Thomas Brendan Kirk
t.b.kirk@qmul.ac.uk

 

Tom Leech
t.leech@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Madusha Peiris
  • Secondary supervisor: Philip Woodland

 

Sophia Lunetto
s.lunetto@qmul.ac.uk

 

Esme McPolin-Hall

 

Federica Mossa
f.mossa@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Cleo Bishop
  • Secondary supervisor: Kei Cho

 

Kayumba Ng'andu
k.ngandu@qmul.ac.uk

 

Joanne Ooi
j.ooi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Emily O'Sullivan

 

Piotr Parzymies
  • Primary supervisor: Matthew Caley
  • Secondary supervisor: Edel O'Toole
  • Additional supervisor: David Messenger (Unilever)
  • Additional supervisor: Andrew Mayes (Unilever)

 

Nikayla Pilesh Patel
n.p.patel@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Prof Andrew Tinker (WHRI)
  • Secondary supervisor: David Kelsell

 

Vinuja Premakumar
v.premakumar@qmul.ac.uk

 

Simranpreet Summan
s.k.summan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Artysha Tailor
a.tailor@qmul.ac.uk

 

Soha Seddk Tawfik

 

Stavroula Tekkela
s.tekkela@qmul.ac.uk

 

Jason Thomson
  • Primary supervisor: Catherine Harwood
  • Secondary supervisor: Jun Wang (Barts Cancer Institute)
  • Additional supervisor: Jessica Strid (Imperial College London)
  • Additional supervisor: Eugene Healy (University of Southampton)

 

Nazia Uddin
n.uddin@qmul.ac.uk

 

Duncan Wotherspoon

Zakaryya Ahmad 
zakaryya.ahmad@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Vardhman Rakyan
  • Secondary supervisor: Matt Silver (external)

 

Myrianni Constantinou

 

Ceri Evans 
hmy154@qmul.ac.uk

 

Gary Foley 
gary.foley@qmul.ac.uk

 

Alexandra Hadaway
  • Primary supervisor: 
  • Secondary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Additional supervisor: Sara Badodi (external)

 

Ines Hofer
  • Primary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Secondary supervisor: Pradeepa Madapura
  • Additional supervisor: Matthew Reeves (University College London)

 

James Holt

 

Anna Kowala
a.kowala@qmul.ac.uk

Sara Lucchini

 

Natalia Moreno Sierra
Wadzani Mufukari

 

Ceri Murphy MD(Res) 
ceri.murphy@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Inderjeet Dokal
  • Secondary supervisor: Narendra Aladangady (external)
Victoria Oyenuga
Pratistha Panday

 

Joseph Piper
  • Primary supervisor: Andrew Prendergast
  • Secondary supervisor: Jonathan Grigg
  • Additional supervisor: Jonathan Wells (University College London)
  • Additional supervisor: Liz Allen (London School of Hygene and Tropical Medicine)
Trevor Reginald
  • Primary supervisor: Jo Martin
  • Secondary supervisor: Paul Ryan
  • Additional supervisor: Lochana Nanayakkara
Adrian Rodriguez
  • Primary supervisor: Diego Villar
  • Secondary supervisor: Andrew Tinker

 

Cecelia San Vicente Huizar

 

Tara Shea 
t.s.shea@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Nicholas Croft
  • Secondary supervisor: Stewart Cleeve (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Eleni Athanasakos 
  • Additional supervisor: Deanna Gibbs
Jonathan Sturgeon

 

Darren Taylor 
darren.taylor@qmul.ac.uk

Aishwarya Venkataraman
Thomas Willott
  • Primary supervisor: Silvia Marino
  • Secondary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Additional supervisor: Sara Badodi (external) 
Rachel Wilson

 

Lewis Woodward 
l.woodward@qmul.ac.uk

 

Selin Yildizoglu 
selin.yildizoglu@qmul.ac.uk

 

Bernard Chasekwa
b.chasekwa@qmul.ac.uk

 

Tania Corbett-Jones
t.corbett-jones@qmul.ac.uk

 

Aysha Uddin
ayshauddin@outlook.com

 

Jessica Li
j.j.li@qmul.ac.uk

 

Charlie Ince
c.ince@qmul.ac.uk

 

Zeinab Shadman Zanjani
zeinab.shadmanzanjani@qmul.ac.uk

 

Charles Moorcroft
charles.moorcroft@qmul.ac.uk

 

Maximilien Biguet
m.biguet@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ozlem Yildiz
o.yildiz@qmul.ac.uk

 

Wadzanai Mufukari
w.mufukari@qmul.ac.uk

 

Rupa Rubinstein
r.m.rubinstein@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor:  Inderjeet Dokal 
  • Secondary supervisor: Narendra Aladangady (Hon staff)

 

Rosalind Gealy
r.gealy@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Silvia Marino
  • Secondary supervisor: Trevor Graham (BCI)

 

Fatma Coban
f.cobanadanur@qmul.ac.uk

 

Niamh Baker
n.a.m.baker@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sanjana Ananth
s.ananth@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Silvia Marino
  • Secondary supervisor: Lovorka Stoijc (BCI)

 

Aldo Juárez-Miranda
a.i.juarez-miranda@qmul.ac.uk

 

Chris Sheung Chit Ng

 

Ziba Shadman Zanjani
zeinab.shadmanzanjani@qmul.ac.uk

 

 

Jane Abbot
  • Primary supervisor: Patrick Kennedy
  • Additional supervisor: Rageshri Dhairyawan (external)

 

Maximilien Biguet

 

James Brindley
j.h.brindley@qmul.ac.uk

 

Matthew Burman (MDRes)
m.g.k.burman@qmul.ac.uk

 

Kathryn Drysdale
k.m.drysdale@qmul.ac.uk

Romy Evans
Radha Gadhok

 

 

Hannah Gordon
hmy403@qmul.ac.uk

 

Phoebe Josephine Eve Hodges
Grace Howells

 

Anna Jeffery-Smith
a.j.jeffery-smith@qmul.ac.uk

  • Secondary supervisor: Mala Maini (external)

 

Polychronis Kemos
polychronis.kemos@qmul.ac.uk

 

Wenhao Li

 

Sophia Lunetto
Sara Masarone
Liya Mathew

 

Ali Jibran Mecci (MDRes)
a.j.mecci@qmul.ac.uk

  • Secondary supervisor: Robert Hutchins
Hamish Miller

 

Steven Murtough
s.n.murtough@qmul.ac.uk

Ananna Rahman
Hajar Saihi
Emma Taggart
Hale Tunbak
Ami Vadgama

 

Giulia Vivaldi
giulia.vivaldi@qmul.ac.uk

Sabina Wellington
  • Secondary supervisor: Upkar Gill

 

Shruthi Chandran
s.chandran@qmul.ac.uk

 

Joshua McGuire
j.l.mcguire@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ritwika Mallik
ritwika.mallik@qmul.ac.uk

 

Guilia Vivaldi
g.vivaldi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Emma Taggart
e.taggart@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sara Masarone
s.masarone@qmul.ac.uk

 

James Holt
j.holt@qmul.ac.uk

 

Maryam Khan
maryam.khan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Hamzah Farooq
h.z.farooq@qmul.ac.uk

 

Nicola Dark
n.j.dark@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Paul Armstrong
  • Secondary supervisor: Dianne Cooper (WHRI)

 

Mike James
m.g.james@qmul.ac.uk

 

Agata Soltysinska
a.soltysinska@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ritwika Mallik
ritwika.mallik@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Will Alazawi
  • Secondary supervisor: Elena Buchukova

 

Ananna Rahman
hmy723@qmul.ac.uk

 

Matthew Burman
m.g.k.burman@qmul.ac.uk

 

 

      

 

Adekunle Adeniran
a.a.adeniran@qmul.ac.uk 

  • Primary supervisor: Louisa James

 

Zahra Al-khateeb
z.f.h.al-khateeb@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ahmed Albu-Soda
a.a.albu-soda@qmul.ac.uk

Kimberley Allen-Philbey

 

Ateeq Almuwallad
a.o.m.almuwallad@qmul.ac.uk

Lavinia Austerschmidt

 

Lucas Baumard
lucas.baumard@qmul.ac.uk

Yoana Bobeva

 

Richard Carden
r.p.carden@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Secondary supervisor: David Lockey
Michael Carver
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Elaine Cole

  • Additional supervisor: Ania Korszun
Phakanant Chaichanavichkij
Anisa Choudhary
Mehmet Eren Ermis
  • Primary supervisor: Adina Michael-Titus
  • Secondary supervisor: Patrick Pallier
  • Additional supervisor: Andrea Malaspina (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Rickie Patani (external)
Yan Li Goh
  • Primary supervisor: Charlie Knowles
  • Secondary supervisor: Paul Furlong (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Mark Scott (external)
Anup Kage 
  • Primary supervisor: Adina Michael-Titus
  • Secondary supervisor: Inderjeet Dokal
  • Additional supervisor: Divyen Shah (external)
  • Additional supervisor: David Wertheim (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Michael Yoong (external)

 

Gursharan Kalsi
g.k.kalsi@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Mark Scott (external)
  • Secondary supervisor: Malcolm Birch (external)

 

Iman Khwaja
i.khwaja@qmul.ac.uk 

  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Daniel Sifrim

  • Additional supervisor: 

    Andrea Malaspina

Rabia Lalani 
Tom Leech
Tatenda Mutshiya 

 

 

Henry Nnajiuba
h.o.nnajiuba@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor:
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Elaine Cole

Jason Pott
  • Secondary supervisor: Michael Barnes
  • Additional supervisor: Ben Bloom

 

Banjerd Praditsuktavorn
b.praditsuktavorn@qmul.ac.uk

Jennifer Ross
Andrea Rossetto
  • Primary supervisor: 
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Laura Green

Rebecca Stoner
  • Primary supervisor: Nigel Tai
  • Additional supervisor: William Marsh
  • Additional supervisor: Zane Perkins
Ellie Sturmey

 

Momotaz Sultana MD(Res)
m.sultana@qmul.ac.uk

  • Secondary supervisor: Mark Scott (external)
Anthony Thaventhiran
Harriet Tucker 

 

Ahsen Ustaoglu
a.ustaoglu@qmul.ac.uk

Mary Venn 
Jared Wohlgemut
  • Primary supervisor: Nigel Tai
  • Additional supervisor: Zane Perkins 
  • Additional supervisor: William Marsh

 

Ozlem Yildiz
ozlem.yildiz@qmul.ac.uk

 

Christopher Bishop
c.r.bishop@qmul.ac.uk

 

Chibuzo Mowete
c.mowete@qmul.ac.uk

 

Kiran Dontamsetti
k.d.dontamsetti@qmul.ac.uk

 

Eleanor Smith
e.j.smith@qmul.ac.uk

 

Benjamin Gabbott
b.gabbott@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ozgun Mavuk
o.mavuk@qmul.ac.uk

 

Momotaz Sultana
m.sultana@qmul.ac.uk

 

Mary Venn
m.venn@qmul.ac.uk

 

Phakanant Chaichanavichkij
p.chaichanavichkij@qmul.ac.uk

 

                   
Yan Li Goh
y.ligoh@qmul.ac.uk

                    

 

Back to top