Centre for Commercial Law Studies

International Advisory Board (IAB)

Left to right: Ms Mariia Tymofiienko, Dr Noam Shemtov, Lord Neuberger, Professor Ioannis Kokkoris

The Project will benefit from guidance of the IAB consisting of eminent IP judges, practitioners and academics.

Chair: Lord David Neuberger of Abbotsbury (formerly President of the UK Supreme Court)


  • The Right Hon Lord Kitchin, Justice of The UK Supreme Court
  • His Honour Judge Hacon, Presiding Judge of the Intellectual Property and Enterprise Court
  • His Honour Michael Fysh QC SC, Intellectual Property chambers in Lincoln’s Inn
  • Professor Spyros Maniatis, Director of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law (BIICL)
  • Professor Sir William Blair, formerly presiding Judge of the Commercial Court, currently Professor of Financial Law and Ethics at CCLS


  • Mr Igor Benedysiuk, Head of the High Council of Justice
  • Mr Sergii Koziakov, Chairman of the High Qualification Commission of Judges
  • Mr Bogdan Lvov, Vice-President of the Supreme Court, President of the Economic Cassation Court
  • Dr Olena Orliuk, Director of the Scientific Research Institute of Intellectual Property of National Academy of Law Sciences


  • Mr Pierre Véron, Member of the Paris Bar, Véron & Associes


  • Dr Klaus Bacher, Deputy Presiding judge, X. Civil Senate (Patent Law), German Federal Court of Justice
  • Mr William Chandler, Chairman, Technical Board of Appeal, European Patent Office
  • Professor Dr iur. JD, LLM Alexander Von Muhlendahl, Attorney- at- Law at Bardehle Pagenberg