Skip to main content
Centre for Commercial Law Studies

The Role of Internet Governance in Geopolitical Conflicts, Economy and Energy Crisis, Climate Change from a Global/Regional/National Comparative Perspective

When: Thursday, October 6, 2022, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where: Zoom

CCLS Alumni Chapters representing Indonesia, Nigeria, Switzerland and Turkey are pleased to invite you to this event: The Role of Internet Governance in Geopolitical Conflicts, Economy and Energy Crisis, Climate Change from a Global/Regional/National Comparative Perspective

About: How Law & Policy in Internet Governance responds to current global issues such as geopolitical conflicts, economic and energy crises, as well as climate change.

Outcome: To know and measure the readiness, progress, and impact of the law and policy in the internet governance field in facing current global issues such as geopolitical conflicts, economic crises, energy crises, and climate change.

Speakers: Dr Jovan Kurbalija (Confirmed), Farzaneh Badiei PhD (Confirmed), Mr Firdausi Firdaus, LL.M, PhD Candidate (Confirmed), Iqbal Pratama, LL.M (Confirmed),Dr Sezen Kama Işık (Confirmed), Mr Temitope Lawal, LL.M, PhD Candidate (Confirmed)
Moderator: Mr Jose Kaiser Tizon Mirza, LLM, CIPP/E &CIPM (Confirmed)
Host: Ms Pajaree Kunchaiyamang, MSc (Confirmed)

Audience Target: Anyone who is interested in Internet Governance Policy, Internet law, Cyber Law, International Law, International Relations, Cyber-security, Cyber-crime, Media Law, Internet Policy, Human Rights Law

When: Thursday 6th October, 13.00-15.20 PM GMT (UK and Nigeria)/ 14.00-16.20 CEST (Switzerland) /15.00 -17.20 TRT (Turkey)/ 19.00-21.20 WIB (Indonesia)
 
Event organisers: Firdausi (CCLS Indonesia), Adebisi (CCLS Nigeria), Christian (CCLS Switzerland) and Nisanur (CCLS Turkey).

You can register for the event at the link here.

Back to top