JavaScript is unavailable or disabled; so you are probably going to miss out on a few things. Everything should still work, but with a little less pzazz! Skip to main content
The William Harvey Research Institute - Barts and The London

Key people

The team at the Clinical Research Centre is made up of clinicians, research nurses and clinical scientists. We have our own dispensary and lab for the preparation of samples. We also have specialists in feasibility and start-up and in quality management.

Our team

Professor Sir Mark Caulfield, Professor of Clinical Pharmacology
Email: m.j.caulfield@qmul.ac.uk   

Dr Julien Shiel, Research Fellow
Email: j.i.shiel@qmul.ac.uk 

Dr Vivienne Monk, Clinical Research Centre Manager
Email: v.monk@qmul.ac.uk 

Marian Benford, Quality Manager
Email: m.benford@qmul.ac.uk 

Clovel David, Pharmacy and Laboratory Lead
Email: c.m.david@qmul.ac.uk 

Jane Pheby, Senior Research Nurse
Email: j.m.pheby@qmul.ac.uk 

Patrizia Ebano, Senior Research Nurse
Email: p.ebano@qmul.ac.uk 

Wai Yee James, Research  Co-ordinator
Email: w.y.james@qmul.ac.uk 

Natasha Aslam, Clinical Trials Practitioner
Email: n.aslam@qmul.ac.uk 

Mita Patel, Clinical Trials Practitioner
Email: m.patel@qmul.ac.uk 

Armida Balawon, Clinical Scientist
Email: a.balawon@qmul.ac.uk 

Enamua (Sonny) Enobakhare, Clinical Scientist
Email: e.enobakhare@qmul.ac.uk 

Mike Taylor, Administrator
Email: m.g.taylor@qmul.ac.uk