Skip to main content
School of Law

Queen Mary, University of London to join Russell Group of universities


The School of Law is pleased to announce that Queen Mary, University of London has been invited to become a member of the Russell Group of universities, with effect from August 2012. The invitation to join the Russell Group is an acknowledgment of Queen Mary’s quality and status as a top-class research-led institution. Queen Mary will join the Russell Group alongside fellow new members, the Universities of Durham, York and Exeter.

Queen Mary is one of now 24 leading UK universities represented by the Russell Group, that are committed to maintaining the very best research, an outstanding teaching and learning experience, excellent graduate employability and unrivalled links with business and the public sector.



Back to top