Skip to main content
School of Law

Summer Graduation and Law Prize Winners 2011


Congratulations to all who graduated from the School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London this summer. Law students were awarded their degrees at the graduation ceremony held on 19 July 2011 in the Central Hall, Westminster.

We are proud to announce the undergraduate law prize winners for 2011. Prizes are awarded annually by the School of Law and Queen Mary in recognition of academic performance.

Professor Peter Alldridge, Head of the Department of Law, said: “We are all delighted that the results in 2011 were so strong, and congratulate all the students who did so well, against fierce competition, in securing these prizes. The standards set by these students are very high indeed. Karl Laird's unprecedented set of results deserves particular praise.”

Law Graduation Ceremony 2011        

Law Prize Winners 2011

Final Year Prize Winners:

Prize Winner Prize
Victor Aberg College Prize
Sean Bruns Pearl Prize for Family Law
Jack Harris College Prize
Tricia Hemans College Prize
Carly Jackson John Yelland Commercial Law Prize
Maciej Kramarz Cambridge University Press Prize for Competition Law
Karl Laird College Prize
Karl Laird Roger Crane Medal
Karl Laird Roy Goode Prize
John Ribeiro College Prize
Martha de la Roche Head of Department Prize
Oliver Spackman College Prize

First and Second Year Prize Winners:

Prize Winner Prize
Alice Edwards Public Law Prize
Susana Fonseca Routledge Law Prize
Kristina Leskinen Property I Prize
Summreen Mahween Criminal Law Prize
Terese Saplys and Quinlan Windle Dechert Contract Prize
Quinlan Windle Sweet & Maxwell Prize



Back to top