Skip to main content
School of Law

Law Graduation Summer 2010

Wayne Cadogan, Andrew West and Isabel Dwan, Tessa Jones and Jai Popat, Irina Roelcke and Lawrence Wiseman.

Congratulations to all who graduated from the School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London this summer. Law students were awarded their degrees at the graduation ceremony held on 15 July 2010 in the Queens Building.

Professor Graham Zellick, CBE, QC was presented with an honorary Doctor of Literature (Law) (honoris causa) in recognition of his outstanding service to Queen Mary and The University of London.

The School of Law is very proud of the students who won final-year undergraduate prizes. The prizes are awarded annually in recognition of academic performance. We would also like to congratulate first and second year undergraduate prize-winners and wish them every success during the rest of their time in the School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London.

Law Prize Winners 2010

Final year prize winners:

  • Roy Goode Prize for best final year student: Tessa Jones
  • Roger Crane Medal for best final year student and contribution to the Department: Andrew West and Lawrence Wiseman
  • John Yelland Prize for Commercial Law: Isabel Dwan
  • Labour Law Prize: Wayne Cadogan
  • Pearl Prize for Family Law: Alexandra Smith
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Tessa Jones
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Jai Popat
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Irina Roelcke
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Benjamin Von Maur

First and second year prize winners:

  • Competition Law Prize: Victor Aberg
  • Criminal Law Prize: Oliver Spackman
  • Dechert Prize for Contract Law: Oliver Spackman
  • Longman's Property I Prize: Ridwan Ibrahim
  • Public Law Prize: Oliver Spackman
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Oliver Spackman
  • Queen Mary College Prize: Carly Jackson
  • Routledge Prize (best first year, new for 2010): Alexi Remoundos
  • Sweet & Maxwell (best first year): Alexi Remoundos



Back to top