Skip to main content
Centre for European Research


Scientific Directors:

Pierre Haroche, Lecturer in International Relations & International Security

Sarah Wolff, Professor in European Politics and International Relations and Director of the Centre for European Research 


Paul Adamson, Chairman of Forum Europe and Founder and Editor of Encompass, the EU I UK Forum


Basak Sendogan, Communication Assistant, Center for European Research, MA Queen Mary University of London

Jorein Hendriksen, Research Assistant, Center for European Research, MA Queen Mary University of London


Adam Kettle-Williams Head of Sustainable Development, Energy & Transport Team, British Embassy in Paris

Alice Billon-Galland, Research Fellow, Europe Programme, Chatham House 

Alice Pannier, Research Fellow, Head of the Geopolitics of Technology Programme, Institut Français des Relations Internationales (IFRI) 

Catherine Veber, Assistant to the Deputy Director for Western and Nordic Europe, Le Ministère de l'Europe et des Affaires Étrangères (MEAE)  

Chris Bannister, Senior Europe Research Analyst, Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Office (FCDO) 

Chris Holtby, Deputy Head (Strategy) for Indo-Pacific Strategy and Delivery, FCDO 

Christian Turner, Research Assistant, Center for European Research, Queen Mary University of London 

Clotilde Warin, European Affairs, Centre D’analyse, de Prévision et de Stratégie (CAPS)

David McFarlane, Europe Group at FCDO 

Emily Holdup, First Secretary Foreign Policy, British Embassy in Paris

Erkki Maillard, VP of European Affairs at EDF 

Félix Buttin, Security Chargé de Mission, Centre d’analyse, de prévision et de stratégie(CAPS), MEAE

Georgina Wright, Senior Fellow, Director of Europe Programme at Institut Montaigne 

Gesine Weber, Research Analyst, GMFUS, Paris Office 

Hakim Zermouni, Head of Civil Nuclear–Trade, British Embassy in Paris 

Helen Drake, Professor of French and European Studies and Director of the Institute for Diplomacy and International Governance, Loughborough University

James Addison, Political Counsellor, Bilateral Relations, British Embassy in Paris

Liam Campling, Professor of International Business and Development, Queen Mary University of London 

Mujtaba Rahman, Managing Director, Eurasia Group 

Natasha Wunsch, Assistant Professor in Political Science/European Integration at Sciences Po, attached to the Centre for European Studies and Comparative Politics (CEE), senior researcher at ETH Zurich, member of the Balkans in Europe Policy Advisory Group

Pauline Dubost, EU Policy Officer at British Embassy in Paris, FCDO 

Pauline Schnapper, Professor in British Politics, Sorbonne Nouvelle

Peter Wilson, SRO for the UK-FR Summit, FCDO 

Rym Momtaz, Consultant Research Fellow for European Foreign Policy and Security, International Institute for Strategic StudiesInternational (IISS)

Sebastien Maillard, Director, Institut Jacques Delors

Thibaud Harrois, Maître de conferences, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle-Paris 3

Thomas Barry, Minister-Counsellor for Economic, Political and European Affairs,British Embassy in Paris

Back to top