Skip to main content
School of Business and Management

Research Events

Upcoming events

EventDateTime
CRED Research Seminar: The Gender Wage Gap: Evidence from the cohort studies Wednesday 8 December 2021 1pm - 2pm
CRED Research Seminar: Employer concentration and outside options Wednesday 1 December 2021 1pm - 2pm
CGR Research Seminar: Cross-border environmental regulation and firm labor demand Wednesday 24 November 2021 1pm - 2pm
Borderlines Research Seminar Wednesday 11 November 2021 1pm - 2pm
AARG Research Seminar Wednesday 27 October 2021 1pm - 2pm
BFWG Research Seminar: What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger: Learning from crisis Wednesday 13 October 2021 1pm - 2pm
BERG Research Seminar: A multi-level model of trust and boundary spanner corruption Wednesday 6 October 2021 1pm - 2pm

 

 

Past events

EventDateTime
How trade can support climate action: An international conversation Tuesday 12 July 2021 10am - 12pm
Ecology, labour and the climate crisis: A discussion with Stefania Barca and Jason W. Moore Wednesday 30 June 2021 3pm - 5pm
CGR Annual Event 2021: Climate policy and environmental cooperation Tuesday 29 June 2021 12.30pm - 6.30pm
CRED Research Seminar: Language management as an ambiguous process of maintaining and disrupting the norm of the native-speaking worker Tuesday 29 June 2021 1pm - 2pm
School of Business and Management PhD Poster Competition Wednesday 16 June 2021 3pm - 5pm
CGR workshop: Measuring the effects of Covid-19 on poverty, inequality and mobility Thursday 10 June 2021 11am - 4pm
BFWG Annual Conference 2021: Behavioural finance and ethics Thursday 10 June 2021 - Friday 11 June 2021 9am - 4.30pm
CGR workshop: Measuring the Effects of Covid-19 on Poverty, inequality and mobility Thursday 10 June 2021 11am - 4pm
Lessons from the Eurozone crisis: EMU limitations and national bargaining Tuesday 1 June 2021 4pm - 5.30pm
Addressing race at work - Centre for Research in Equality and Diversity Friday 28 May 2021 12pm - 1pm
A global mapping of the use of expertise in the management of Covid-19 Friday 14 May 2021 12.30pm - 2pm
Implementing the SDGs in India: poverty, hunger & gender Wednesday 12 May 2021 11am - 12.30pm
MCIB Research Seminar - From sinners to saints: How redemption stories motivate charitable giving Wednesday 28 April 2021 1pm - 2pm
Working arrangements and COVID-19: Employee preferences and employer responses in Australia Tuesday 20 April 2021 9.30am - 10.45am
OPPRG Annual Lecture 2021- The role of municipalities (and management academics) in catalysing innovation Wednesday 14 April 2021 5.30pm - 7pm
Research seminar series: Learning with Foucault: lessons for critical management education Wednesday 31 March 2021 1pm - 2pm
Postfeminist healthism: sex, Motherhood and the Daily Mail Comments section Wednesday 31 March 2021 9am - 10am
Research seminar series: Structuring managerial work: Service delivery amidst disturbance and improvisation within professional service firms Wednesday 24 March 2021 1pm - 2pm
Designing Fair Markets: An Ethnography of Cut Flower Auctions in Turkey Thursday 25 March 2021 3pm - 4.30pm
Research Seminar Series: Reflecting on a year of pandemic public management Wednesday 10 February 2021 1pm - 2pm
‘Me and my grant’ - Dr Amit Rai and Lewis Church Wednesday 20 January 2021 1pm - 2pm
‘Me and my grant’ - Dr Mark Williams Wednesday 13 January 2021 1pm - 2pm
Alternative Accounts Europe Conference 2021 Tuesday 5 January 2021 9am - 5.30pm
Accounting for panic runs: the case of Covid-19 Friday 11 December 2020 12pm - 1pm
Does widespread homeworking offer equality benefits or entrench inequality? Tuesday 8 December 2020 4pm - 5.30pm
The impact of Covid-19 on G7 stock markets volatility: evidence from a ST-HAR model Friday 4 December 2020 12pm - 1pm
Staring Death in the face: the financial impact of corporate exposure to prior disasters Friday 27 November 2020 12pm - 1pm
Corona shutdown and bankruptcy risk Friday 20 November 2020 12pm - 1pm
Research Seminar Series: Damned either way: judgments of consumer hypocrisy  Wednesday 18 November 2020  1pm - 2pm
Research Seminar Series: From zero to hero: Narratives of professional identity in times of Covid-19 Wednesday 4 November 2020 1pm - 2pm 
Managing the structure of salesperson social capital in the customer relationship   Thursday 17 September 2020   11am - 12.30pm  
Public Administration Symposium Monday 24 August 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
9am - 5pm
“Implementing the SDGs in India: Poverty, Hunger and Gender” Global Engagement Research Initiation Scheme meeting  Thursday 3 March 2020  9am - 5pm 
Research Seminar Series: Should we continue to have a legal sex/ gender?  Wednesday 19 February 2020  1pm - 2pm 
Research Seminar Series: Competition for trained workers and wages during and after training  Wednesday 5 February 2020  1.30pm - 2.30pm