Skip to main content
News

PR team contacts

Corporate PR team

Helen Thompson

Head of PR and Internal Communications

Email: helen.thompson@qmul.ac.uk

Manuela da Costa-Fernandes

Media Relations Manager

Email: m.dacosta-fernandes@qmul.ac.uk

Laurence Leong

Senior Media Relations Officer

Email: l.leong@qmul.ac.uk

Karan Gadhia

Senior Media Relations Officer

Email: k.gadhia@qmul.ac.uk

Responsibilities: Corporate and institutional news; media training; reputation and crisis management; research news; staff, student and alumni news.

Faculty Communications Managers

Lindsey Frodsham 

Faculty Communications Manager (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 5093
Email: l.frodsham@qmul.ac.uk 

James Cleeton

Faculty Communications Officer (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Twitter: @QMUL_HSS

Responsibility: Politics and International Relations; Law; Geography; History; English and Drama; Languages; Linguistics and Film; Economics and Finance and leads on PR for Polling London and Brexit

Sophia Prout

Faculty Communications Manager (Medicine and Dentistry)

Email: s.prout@qmul.ac.uk

Twitter: @QMULBartsTheLon

Responsibility: Cancer; Genomics; Immunobiology; Neuroscience and Trauma; Cell Biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Health; Endocrine and inflammatory pharmacology; Psychiatry; Medical education

Melissa Bradshaw

Faculty Communications Manager (Science and Engineering)

Email: m.bradshaw@qmul.ac.uk 

Twitter: @QMULSciEng

Responsibility: Mathematical Sciences; Biological and Behavioural Sciences; Engineering and Materials Science; Electronic Engineering and Computer Science; Physical and Chemical Sciences. 

International Communications

Pete Biggs

International Communications Manager 

Email: p.biggs@qmul.ac.uk

Twitter: @GlobalQM

Responsibility: International partnerships and transnational education; international staff and student news; research news.

 

For urgent media enquiries out of hours please call 07970 096 188

Back to top