News

PR team contacts

Sarah Birdsall 

Interim Head of PR and Internal Engagment 

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 7927
Email: s.birdsall@qmul.ac.uk

Responsibility: Corporate strategy; institutional news and developments; higher education issues.

Dr Paul Jordan 

Faculty Communications Manager (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 5378
Email: p.jordan@qmul.ac.uk 

Twitter: @QMUL_HSS

Responsibility: Politics and International Relations; Law; Geography; History; English and Drama; Languages; Linguistics and Film; Economics and Finance and leads on PR for Polling London and Brexit

Chris Mahony

Faculty Communications Manager (Medicine and Dentistry)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 5315
Email: c.mahony@qmul.ac.uk

Twitter: @QMULBartsTheLon

Responsibility: Cancer; Genomics; Immunobiology; Neuroscience and Trauma; Cell Biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Health; Endocrine and inflammatory pharmacology; Psychiatry; Medical education

Sophie McLachlan

Faculty Communications Manager (Science and Engineering)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 3787
Email: sophie.mclachlan@qmul.ac.uk

Twitter: @QMULSciEng

Responsibility: Maths, Biological and Chemical Sciences; Engineering and Materials Science; Electronic Engineering and Computer Science; Physics and Astronomy.

Rupert Marquand

Media Relations Manager (London and UK)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 3004
Email: r.marquand@qmul.ac.uk

Responsibility: Local and community engagement; staff, student and alumni news; research news.

Jake Bonnyman

Media Relations and Social Media Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6985
Email: j.bonnyman@qmul.ac.uk 

Responsibility: Social media, faculty communications, public engagement, staff, student and alumni news, research news.

Pete Biggs

International Communications Manager 

Tel:+44 (0) 20 7882 5404
Email: p.biggs@qmul.ac.uk

Twitter: @QMULIntOffice 

Responsibility: International partnerships and transnational education; international staff and student news; research news.

 

For urgent media enquiries out of hours please call 07970 096 188