School of Physics and Astronomy

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics

  • British Council Researcher Links Workshop 2019, SPA, 3-5 September 2019

    On 3-5 September 2019 Dr Andrei Sapelkin will be running the Researcher Links Workshop 2019 sponsored by the British Council. The workshop title is "Collective dynamics and pair correlations in atomic and colloidal systems across coupling regimes". The workshop will bring together top experts in the field of structure and dynamics in complex many-body systems. The aim of the workshop is to foster links between UK and Russian early carrier scientists (ECS). This workshop is a good opportunity for PhD and ECSs to show off their work, to get to know each other and to start collaborations. Some of the workshop events (mentor sessions, coffee, lunch, dinner) are only opened to the registered participants, but everyone is welcome to come along to the talks and poster sessions.  The workshop programme can be found here

  • Dr Andrei Sapelkin: Researcher Links Workshop grant 2019

    Congratulations to Dr Andrei Sapelkin who has received a Researcher Links Workshop grant of £49,536 from the British Council.  

  • Dr Alston J. Misquitta

    Congratulations to Dr Alston J. Misquitta who has received an International Exchange Cost Share (with CNRS) grant of £10.8K from the Royal Society. 

  • Professor Alan Drew

    Congratulations Prof Alan Drew  who has received a £20k Global Challenges Research fund (GCRF).  

  • Dr Jan Mol

    Dr Jan Mol has joined CCMMP as a Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow. 

Sepnet          Living Wage Employer    Athena Swan Silver Award 106x58