Scholarships menu

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships

About the award

Level: Masters
Course: MSc Burn Care, MSc Endocrinology and Diabetes, MSc Gastroenterology, MSc Orthopaedic Trauma Science, MSc Trauma Sciences, MSc Emergency and Resuscitation Medicine, MSc Cancer and Therapeutics, and MSc Cancer and Clinical Oncology
Country: Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia
Value: Full tuition fees
No. of awards: 9
Deadline: 31st May

More information

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for candidates from least developed, low, and lower middle income Commonwealth countries, for part-time Master’s study by distance learning on selected courses offered by UK universities. These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID).

The award will cover the full international tuition fee and travel costs for any compulsory trip to London. 

There will be 9 scholarships for 2018 entry for anyone from an eligible country applying to any of the following courses:

The eligible countries are: 

Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana, Guyana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria
Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland
Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia

All terms and conditions for the scholarship and guidance on how to apply is posted here 

Contact: Felicity Shelley, 

Bookmark and Share
Return to top