Skip to main content
menu

Clinical Effectiveness Group

People

Clinical Leads
Professor Carol Dezateux
Professor of Clinical Epidemiology and Health Data Science, CEG Clinical Lead
c.dezateux@qmul.ac.uk 

Professor Rohini Mathur
Professor/Reader of Health Data Science 
r.mathur@qmul.ac.uk

Dr John Robson
Clinical Reader in Primary Care Research & Development, CEG Clinical Lead
 
Dr Chris Carvalho
GP, NIHR Fellow, CEG Clinical Lead
chris.carvalho@qmul.ac.uk 
 
Dr Mina Goyal
GP, CEG Clinical Lead
m.goyal@qmul.ac.uk 
 
Dr Michael O'Hanlon
GP, CEG Clinical Lead
m.ohanlon@qmul.ac.uk 

Dr Milena Marszalek
GP, CEG Clinical Lead, Childhood Immunisations
m.marszalek@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Asad Ashraf
GP/Clinical Director, CEG Clinical Lead

Dr Shaine Mehta
GP, CEG Clinical Lead

Dr Michael Naughton
GP, CEG Clinical Lead

Dr Maximillian Keech
GP, CEG Clinical Lead
 
MANAGEMENT
Keith Prescott
CEG Manager
 
Science and Impact Communications Manager

Dr Eleanor Groves
HDiP Programme Manager
e.groves@qmul.ac.uk 

Mary Thomas
Programme Manager, Precision Medicine
mary.thomas@qmul.ac.uk  

practice FACILITATion and support

Ana Gutierrez
Senior Primary Care Facilitator - Childhood Immunisation Lead
a.gutierrez@qmul.ac.uk  

Karishma Bhuruth
Clinical Facilitator
k.d.bhuruth@qmul.ac.uk  

Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge

Jayne Callaghan
Senior Primary Care Facilitator - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge, Newham
j.callaghan@qmul.ac.uk

Ranjan Patel
Primary Care Facilitator - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge
ranjan.patel@qmul.ac.uk

Billie-Jo Corfield
Primary Care Facilitator - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge
b.corfield@qmul.ac.uk 

Tracey Gibbons
Primary Care Support Officer - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge
t.gibbons@qmul.ac.uk

City and Hackney

Jo Tissier
Senior Primary Care Facilitator - City & Hackney
j.r.tissier@qmul.ac.uk

Luis Rivas
Primary Care Facilitator - City & Hackney
l.o.rivastaquias@qmul.ac.uk 
 
Shazia Shahzad
Primary Care Facilitator - City & Hackney
shazia.shahzad@qmul.ac.uk  

Newham

Pritt Kallah
Primary Care Facilitator - Newham
p.kallah@qmul.ac.uk 

Tower Hamlets

Toyin Omisore
Primary Care Facilitator - Tower Hamlets
t.omisore@qmul.ac.uk  

Khairun Moolankunnan
Primary Care Support Officer - Tower Hamlets
k.moolankunnan@qmul.ac.uk 

Waltham Forest

Fae Wilkins
Senior Primary Care Facilitator - Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest
f.wilkins@qmul.ac.uk 

 
 
Research
Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer
 
Honorary Clinical Reader in Primary Care Development

Isabel Dostal
Research Assistant
i.dostal@qmul.ac.uk 

Hajar Hajmohammadi
Senior Data Analyst
h.hajmohammadi@qmul.ac.uk 

Crystal Williams
Senior Data Analyst
crystal.williams@qmul.ac.uk 

Dr Anna De Simoni
GP, Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care
a.desimoni@qmul.ac.uk 

Dr Gill Harper
UKRI Rutherford postdoctoral research fellow, REAL Child Health
g.harper@qmul.ac.uk 

Meredith Hawking
ESRC LISS Postdoctoral Research Fellow, REAL Child Health
m.k.d.hawking@qmul.ac.uk 

Natalia Concha
Qualitative Research Fellow, ActEarly
n.concha-arango@qmul.ac.uk 

Nicola Firman
Health Data Scientist, REAL Child Health
nicola.firman@qmul.ac.uk 

Dr Stuart Rison
GP, Clinical Research Fellow, REAL Health CVD
s.rison@qmul.ac.uk 

Marta Wilk
PhD student, REAL Child Health
marta.wilk@qmul.ac.uk 

Hira Tanvir
Data Analyst
h.tanvir@qmul.ac.uk 

Shahad Aljifri
Data Analyst
s.aljifri@qmul.ac.uk 

 

DATA ANALYSis and informatics

Kelvin Smith 
Senior Data Analyst

kelvin.smith@qmul.ac.uk 

Martin Sharp 
Data Analyst

m.a.sharp@qmul.ac.uk  

Zaheer Ahmed
Informatics Lead
zaheer.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk 

Thomas Bradshaw
Data Analysis Assistant
t.bradshaw@qmul.ac.uk 

Rumana Malik 
Data Analysis Assistant 
r.malik@qmul.ac.uk 

Tommy Lay
Data Analysis Assistant
t.lay@qmul.ac.uk 

Fahmida Akthar
Data and Communications Assistant
fahmida.akthar@qmul.ac.uk 

 

Administration

Shirley Dryden 
Administrator
s.a.dryden@qmul.ac.uk 

Laura Dexter 
Operations Administrator
l.dexter@qmul.ac.uk 

Charlotte Yeo
Primary Care Support Administrator

c.yeo@qmul.ac.uk 

 

 

 

Return to top