Skip to main content
Student Experience Directorate

Students' Union

 

Events and activities

The Students’ Union runs a programme of regular activities and events. This is complemented by events from student-led Clubs and Societies. Find out What’s On.

Christmas on campus group

The Students' Union have setup the Facebook Group “Queen Mary University - On campus / in London at Christmas 2022” for students staying on campus in halls or in London over Christmas.

The aim of the group is to help people meet others who are also staying so they can make plans together over the festive period. Christmas information and activity ideas will also be shared in the group.

Information regarding a WhatsApp chat for Christmas on campus will also be released to members of the Facebook group shortly.

Students’ Union spaces - Opening Hours

The Students’ Union will operate amended opening hours across its spaces during the Christmas break - tap or click for more information:

  • Normal opening hours until Wednesday 21 December
  • Closed from Thursday 22 December until Monday 2 January
  • Normal opening hours resume from Tuesday 3 January
  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Closed from Saturday 17 December until Sunday 15 January
  • Monday 16 January to Sunday 22 January: 12:00 to 19:00 (except event days)
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 23 January

Get Active activities will end on Friday 16 December and re-start in early January.

  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Closed from Saturday 17 December to Monday 2 January
  • Re-Opening on Tuesday 3 January: 08:00 to 18:00 (Monday to Friday), 10:00 to 16:00 (Weekends)
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 23 January
  • Normal opening hours until Sunday 18 December
  • Monday 19 December to Wednesday 21 December: 07:00 to 21:00
  • Thursday 22 and Friday 23 December: 07:00 to 18:00
  • Saturday 24 December to Sunday 1 January: Closed
  • Monday 2 January (Bank Holiday): 10:00 to 18:00
  • Tuesday 3 January to Sunday 22 January: 07:00 to 21:00 (Monday to Friday), 10:00 to 18:00 (Saturday and Sunday)
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 23 January 2023
  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Monday 19 December: 09:00 to 17:00
  • Closed from Tuesday 20 December until Monday 2 January
  • Re-open from Tuesday 3 January, Monday to Friday, 09:00 to 17:00
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 16 January
  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Closed from Saturday 17 December until Sunday 8 January
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 9 January
  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Closed from Saturday 17 December to Sunday 8 January
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 9 January
  • Normal opening hours until Friday 16 December
  • Closed from Saturday 17 December until Monday 2 January
  • Tuesday 3 January to Friday 6 January: 08:00 to 16:30
  • Monday 9 January to Friday 20 January: 08:00 to 18:00
  • Normal opening hours resume from Monday 23 January
  • Normal opening hours until Sunday 18 December
  • Monday 19 December to Wednesday 21 December: 10:00 to 15:00
  • Closed Thursday 22 December to Monday 2 January
  • Tuesday 3 January to Friday 6 January: 09:00 to 16:30
Back to top