Menu
Student Life menu

Student support contacts

Every school at Queen Mary University of London has a dedicated Student Support Contact who can offer advice on matters you feel may be impeding your ability to study.

List of Student Support Contacts by School

Please select your school to display contact information.

Biological and Chemical Sciences

  • Contact: Shaheda Batha – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building
  • Email: s.batha@qmul.ac.uk

Business and Management

  • Contact: Student Support Reception
  • Location: FB4.22
  • 020 7882 8570
  • Stanley Babukutty - Student Engagement Manager
  • Location: The Bancroft Building - Room 4.22
  • Email: s.babukutty@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3985

Dental School

  • Contact: Patricia Devlin – Dental Student Services Manager
  • Location: Dental Institute, room 204
  • Email: p.devlin@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8930

Economics and Finance

  • Contact: Poppy Brooks – Undergraduate Student Support Manager
  • Location: Queens' Building, room CB309
  • Email: p.brooks@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6230
  • Contact: Richa Dave – Postgraduate Student Support Manager
  • Location: Graduate Centre – Room 306
  • Email: mailto:r.dave@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8849

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

  • Dina Varsani 
  • Student Support Officer 
  • d.varsani@qmul.ac.uk 
  • +44 20 7882 7338 
  • ITL Teaching Support Hub 
  • Electronic Engineering & Computer Science Queen Mary, 
  • University of London 
  • Peter Landin Building 
  • 10 Godward Square 
  • London E1 4FZ

Engineering and Materials Science

  • Contact: Sandra Wells – Student Co-ordinator
  • Location: Engineering, School Office, 3rd floor
  • Email: s.wells@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8732
  • Vusa Nkomo - Student Support Officer
  • Email:    v.nkomo@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: +44 20 7882 8726

English and Drama

  • Contact: Eszter Gillay – Teaching and Student Support Manager
  • Location: Arts One, room 3.40
  • Email: sed-information@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8557

Geography

Undergraduates

Postgraduates

History

  • Contact: Matt Jacobsen – Student Experience Manager
  • Location: Arts Two, room 4.14
  • Email: m.j.jacobsen@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6010

Languages, Linguistics and Film

  • Contact: Rosine Smyrl – Student Experience Manager
  • Location: Arts One, room 1.03a
  • Email: r.smyrl@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 2825

Law

Maths

  • Contact: William Ng – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Queens' CB309A - Mathematical Sciences
  • Email: william.ng@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5454

Physics

  • Contact: Maggie Lowe – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Queens' Building, room OB1
  • Email: m.lowe@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6417

Politics

Contacts

  • Jason Salucideen – Student Support Manager (Timetabling and Engagement Monitoring)
  • Location: Arts One, room 2.37
  • Email: j.v.salucideen@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8599
  • Bronwyn Murphy - Student Support Officer (Student Experience)
  • Location: Arts One 2.37
  • Email: bronwyn.murphy@qmul.ac.uk
  • Telephone: +44 20 7882 5623

School of Medicine

  • Contact: Lucie Langley
  • Location: Garrod Building
  • Email: l.bone@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 2228

 

Return to top