Skip to main content
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

Research organisation

Research at Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry is organised into the following Institutes:

Barts Cancer Institute

Director: Professor Nicholas Lemoine FMedSci
Deputy Director: Prof Kairbaan Hodivala-Dilke FMedSci

Institute Website

Blizard Institute

Director: Professor Joanne Martin
Deputy Director: TBC

 Institute Website

Institute of Dentistry

Director (Dean of Dentistry): Professor Paul Coulthard
Deputy Director: TBC

 Institute Website

Institute of Health Sciences Education

Director: Professor Anthony Warrens
Deputy Director: Prof Sandra Nicholson

 Institute Website

Wolfson Institute of Population Health

Director (Acting): Professor Fiona Walton
Deputy Directors: TBC

Institute Website

William Harvey Research Institute

Director: Professor Panos Deloukas FMedSci
Deputy Directors: Prof Marta Korbonits, Costantino Pitzalis

Institute Website

Research Strategy Board (RSB)

Below are the members of the RSB that provide collaborative input and oversight on all research activity across the Faculty with a view to make informed decisions together and to ensure our strategy is followed consistently: