menu

School of Languages Linguistics and Film

Language Centre menu

News and Events

Browse our upcoming and past events at the Confucious Institute below.

Chinese Painting Class

We will be hosting Chinese paintingclasses on the following dates: Date: Wednesday 26th September 2018 6.00pm- 8.00pm Date: Wednesday 24th October 2018 6.00-8.00pm Date: Wednesday 28th November 2018 6.00-8.00pm

Date added: Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Badminton Tournament- 2018 date to be confirmed

The QMUL Confucius Institute and the QMUL Badminton Club will be hosting a Badminton tournament on Wednesday 28th March at QMotion Mile End. 

Date added: Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Chinese Movie Night

Join us for a screening of: MOVIE TO BE CONFIRMED

Date added: Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Midsummer Night Chinese Music Concert

Date: Wed, June 6, 2018 Time: 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM  Venue: St Benet's Chaplaincy QMUL Tickets can be booked here

Date added: Tuesday, February 14, 2017


Calligraphy Class

We will be hosting Chinese calligraphy classes on the following dates: Date: Wednesday 22nd February 2017 12.00pm- 2.00pm Date: Wednesday 22nd March 2017 6.00-7.30pm

Date added: Tuesday, January 10, 2017


QMUL Confucius Institute Spring Festival concert 2017

Date: Sunday 5th February 2017, 6.00pm- 9.00pm.

Date added: Tuesday, January 31, 2017


Traditional Chinese Tea Ceremony

We held our first traditional Chinese Tea Ceremony in November 2017 which was accompanied by a separate calligraphy workshop hosted by our Chinese Tea Master. Pictures from the event can be found here Tea Ceremony web pics [PDF 2,030KB]

Date added: Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Guqin Concert and the Second Anniversary of the QMUL Confucius Institute

Date: Wednesday 1st November 2017, 6.30pm- 8.30pm.

Date added: Tuesday, January 31, 2017


Return to top