School of Languages, Linguistics and Film

News and Events

Browse our upcoming events here and use this link to see our past events.

 

Chinese Painting Workshop 13th November

Chinese Painting Workshop Venue: Bancroft Building 1.01.1 Date: Wednesday 13th November  Time: 6.30pm

Date added: Monday, November 11, 2019


Chinese Language Exchange

Date:Thursday 31st OctTime: 18:30 - 20:30 pm Venue: Ground Floor Foyer, Law’s Building QMUL E1 4FQ

Date added: Tuesday, October 29, 2019


Table Tennis Tournament- Thursday 7th November 2019

The QMUL Confucius Institute and the QMUL Table Tennis Club will be hosting our third table tennis tournament on Thursday 7th November 2019

Date added: Tuesday, October 29, 2019


Chinese Movie Night, Wednesday 25th September

Movie Title: Monster HuntDate: Wednesday 25th SeptemberVenue: ArtsOne Building Hitchcock Cinema, Mile End CampusTime: 6.15pm Price: FREE

Date added: Wednesday, July 24, 2019


Chinese Tea Arts, Calligraphy Workshop, Tuesday 1st October

Chinese Tea Arts and Calligraphy Workshop Venue: Bancroft Building 3.26 Date: Tuesday 1st October Time: 6.00pm

Date added: Wednesday, July 24, 2019


Wing Chun Workshop

Date: Friday 4th October Time: 6.30pm-8.30pm Venue: Q-Motion, Mile End, London E1 4NS Price: FREE

Date added: Friday, August 16, 2019


Beijing Opera Workshop (Qiu) Thursday 3rd October

Beijing Opera Workshop (Qiu) Date: Thursday 3rd October Venue: Senior Common Room, Queens' Building, Mile End campus Time: 6.00pm More details to follow...

Date added: Wednesday, September 4, 2019