Skip to main content
Queen Mary Academy

A guide to the Fellowship process

Queen Mary University of London Fellowships

The process for applying for HEA FellowshipWould you like to achieve formal recognition of your role in and/or supporting learning?

We provide QMUL staff with an internal professional development route to four types of HEA Fellowship recognition, all integrated within QMUL's internal, accredited Academic Practice programmes.

HEA Fellowships:

HEA's four categories of FellowshipWhich category of Fellowship should you apply for?
Associate Fellow Early career researchers with some teaching responsibilities
Fellow Staff holding substantive teaching and learning responsibilities
Senior Fellow Staff with responsibility for leading, managing or organising programmes, subjects and/or disciplinary areas
Principal Fellow Staff responsible for strategic leadership and policy-making in the area of teaching and learning

Teaching Recognition also facilitates:

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme

The Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence