Skip to main content
Global Opportunities

Partner Institutions

Queen Mary University of London has over 100 inter-institutional agreements with 17 countries in Europe through the Erasmus+ Programme or the Swiss European Mobility Programme.

Please note that exchanges can take place through Erasmus+/SEMP until and including the 2021/2022 academic year, with a valid exchange agreement in place, even though the UK is no longer an EU member state.


Browse the list below to find out if your home university has an agreement with the respective school/department at Queen Mary.

Biological and Chemical Sciences (Psychology only)

  • The Netherlands

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (from 2021/22 only)


Economics and Finance

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

Languages, Linguistics and Film: Comparative Literature

  • The Netherlands

Utrecht University (from 2021/22 only)

Languages, Linguistics and Film: Film

Languages, Linguistics and Film: Linguistics

Languages, Linguistics and Film: Portuguese-speaking

Languages, Linguistics and Film: Russian-speaking


  • Italy

Università degli Studi di Milano (PGR and PGT only; William Harvey Research Institute - Pharmacy)

Universita degli studi di Torino (PGT only; William Harvey Research Institute - Pharmacy)

Physics and Astronomy

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission (EC). The content of these web pages is the sole responsibility of Queen Mary University of London. The EC cannot be held responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained in these pages.