

## Remuneration Committee Membership 2020–21

Chair

The Vice-Chair of Council Melissa Tatton

Ex officio members

The Chair of Council Lord Clement-Jones

The Treasurer Luke Savage

Other members, nominated by Governance Committee

One external member of Council Celia Gough

One elected academic staff member of Council Professor Mangala Patel

One external co-opted member (selected for his/her expertise in the work of the

Committee)

Karen Gibson

## In attendance

Chief Governance Officer and University Secretary (the Secretary to the Committee, but does not attend the meeting each year at which his/her performance and remuneration are discussed)

Jonathan Morgan

The Director of Human Resources Louise Lester

The President and Principal (does not attend the meeting each year at which his/her performance and remuneration are discussed)

Professor Colin Bailey

The President of the Students' Union (invited to participate in the meeting each year at which the President and Principal's performance and remuneration are discussed)

Shamima Akter