

Remuneration Committee Membership 2017–18

Chair

The Vice-Chair of Council Monica Chadha

Ex officio members

The Chair of Council Lord Clement-Jones

The Treasurer Luke Savage

Other members, nominated by Governance Committee

One external member of Council Celia Gough

One elected academic staff member of Council¹ Dr Mangala Patel

In attendance

The Academic Registrar and Council Secretary¹ Jonathan Morgan

The Director of Human Resources¹ Dalia Dasgupta

The President and Principal² Professor Colin Bailey

The President of the Students' Union³ Yasir Yeahia

Notes

- 1. No member of staff will attend or participate in discussions or decisions regarding their own performance and remuneration.
- 2. The President and Principal will only be in attendance at meetings as necessary to present recommendations regarding the performance and remuneration of the Vice-Principals, the Chief Operating Officer and other members of staff, apart from the President and Principal, whose remuneration is greater than £125,000.
- 3. The President of the Students' Union will only be in attendance at meetings as necessary to participate in discussions and decisions regarding the performance and remuneration of the President and Principal.