Skip to main content
Centre for Commercial Law Studies

International Women's Day Edition: Women-AI-Internet-Media; Between the Role of Women and Impacts on Women

When: Friday, March 8, 2024, 12:00 PM - 2:20 PM
Where: Online

Book now

We are pleased to invite you to this webinar organised by the CCLS Indonesia and China Chapters Committees.

Discussion Topic: International Women's Day Edition: Women-AI-Internet-Media; Between the Role of Woman and Impacts on Woman

Speakers:

Ms. Ioana Stupariu, SJD, Chief of Staff & Head of Legal at Genomate Health

Mr. Firdausi Firdaus, SH (Law&Technology), LLM (Computer&Communications Law), PhD Candidate in ICT Law (UB) (CCLS QMUL Alumnus)

Ms. Joyce Zheng, LLM, Privacy Counsel at Intel Corporation (CCLS QMUL Alumna)

Ms. Stephanie K Brennadiva  S.Si., S.Pd., MISDF Chief Inspector Police at Indonesian National Police

Ms. Marshiella Pandji, MPA, Global Public Policy at ByteDance (Tik Tok)
 
Moderators:

Ms. Evgeniia Nilsson, LLM, Compliance Officer at Alfa Bank (CCLS-QMUL Alumna)

Ms. Tianruo Gao, LLM, MA, PhD, Global Head of Delivery at Rule Ltd (CCLS QMUL Alumna)

Host:

Ms. Salomé Seladas Santos Queiroz, LLM, Cyber Product & Claims Leader - Europe at Marsh Portugal

Outcome: To assess the adequacy of laws, regulations, and ethics to facilitate Women's Rights in Particular in AI, Internet, and Media. We will discuss different areas of laws and other relevant disciplinary to assess, critics of what has been done so far to facilitate better treatment towards women during the current and ongoing  Digital Era and offer solutions on what should be done.

Audience: Anyone who is interested in AI(Artificial Intelligence), Privacy & Data protection law, Internet/Cyber-Media law & policy, Women's Rights

Duration:

2 hours and 20 minutes approximately


12.00-14.20 (UK)
19.00-21.20 (WIB-Indonesia)
20.00-22.20 (CST-China)

Back to top