Skip to main content
Blizard Institute - Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

PhD students

Leah Ambler
l.m.palmer@qmul.ac.uk

 

Heather Baldie
h.a.r.baldie@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Kenneth Linton
  • Secondary supervisor: Davidson Ateh

 

Krishanu Prasad Baruah

 

Durotimi Dina

 

Evija Dzene
e.dzene@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ugochim Eduputa
u.stefany@qmul.ac.uk

 

Florence Helene Odile Enjalbert
f.enjalbert@qmul.ac.uk

 

Katarzyna Figlak
k.n.figlak@qmul.ac.uk 

 

Elena Garitta

  • Primary supervisor: Kenneth Linton
  • Secondary supervisor: Tamir Rashid (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Dominic Williams (Astra Zenica)

 

Metka Gorkic
  • Primary supervisor: Cleo Bishop
  • Secondary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Additional supervisor: David Messenger (Unilever)
  • Additional supervisor: Linda Wainwright (Unilever)

 

Sakinah Hassan
sakinah.hassan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sarah Hindle
  • Primary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Secondary supervisor: Daniela Loessner (Barts Cancer Institute)
  • Additional supervisor: Matthew Caley (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Bhumika Singh (Kirkstall)

 

Aaron Hughes

 

Bethany Hughes

 

Joanna Janus
j.m.janus@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ana Laly Ɓguedo
a.c.lalyaguedo@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Secondary supervisor: David Lee (School of Engineering and Materials Science)

 

Jordan Lee
jordan.lee@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Mike Philpott
  • Secondary supervisor: Jurgen Groet

 

Vivianna Mannella
viviana.mannella@qmul.ac.uk

 

Thiviyani Maruthappu
t.maruthappu@qmul.ac.uk

 

Lisa McGinty
l.a.mcginty@qmul.ac.uk

 

Esme McPolin

 

Deborah Milligan
d.a.milligan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Hannah Mizen
h.mizen@qmul.ac.uk

 

Emily O'Sullivan

 

Georgios Pafitanis
g.pafitanis@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Simon Myers
  • Secondary supervisor: Ali Ghanem

 

Leah Palmer
l.m.palmer@qmul.ac.uk

Piotr Parzymies
  • Primary supervisor: Matthew Caley
  • Secondary supervisor: Edel O'Toole
  • Additional supervisor: David Messenger (Unilever)
  • Additional supervisor: Andrew Mayes (Unilever)

 

Oscar Pundel
o.pundel@qmul.ac.uk

 

Laura Ramos Del Cano

 

Rosie Ross
  • Primary supervisor: John Connelly
  • Secondary supervisor: Tanya Shaw (external)

 

Atiya Sarmin
a.m.sarmin@qmul.ac.uk

 

Alice Elisabeth Allegrine Scemama

 

Kous Shah
k.f.shah@qmul.ac.uk

 

Simranpreet Summan

 

Hephzi Tagoe
h.a.h.tagoe@qmul.ac.uk

 

Bjorn Thomas
b.r.thomas@qmul.ac.uk

 

Soha Seddk Tawfik

 

Jason Thomson
  • Primary supervisor: Catherine Harwood
  • Secondary supervisor: Jun Wang (Barts Cancer Institute)
  • Additional supervisor: Jessica Strid (Imperial College London)
  • Additional supervisor: Eugene Healy (University of Southampton)

 

Nazia Uddin

 

Ryan Wallis
r.wallis@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Cleo Bishop
  • Secondary supervisor: Pavel Novak

 

Catherine Webb
c.m.webb@qmul.ac.uk

 

Duncan Wotherspoon

 

Awais Yousaf
a.yousaf@qmul.ac.uk

 

Abdulhakim Wanis Esadek Zaggut
a.w.e.zaggut@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Simon Myers
  • Secondary supervisor: Ali Ghanem

Zakaryya Ahmad 
zakaryya.ahmad@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Vardhman Rakyan
  • Secondary supervisor: Matt Silver (external)

 

James Boot
j.r.boot@qmul.ac.uk

 

Michela Borghesan
m.borghesan@qmul.ac.uk

 

James Church
j.a.church@qmul.ac.uk

 

Myrianni Constantinou

 

Bridget Daley
b.daley@qmul.ac.uk

 

Amy Danson
a.f.danson@qmul.ac.uk

 

Anaelle Dumas
a.a.dumas@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ceri Evans 
hmy154@qmul.ac.uk

 

Gary Foley 
gary.foley@qmul.ac.uk

 

Alexandra Hadaway
  • Primary supervisor: 
  • Secondary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Additional supervisor: Sara Badodi (external)

 

Ines Hofer
  • Primary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Secondary supervisor: Pradeepa Madapura
  • Additional supervisor: Matthew Reeves (University College London)

 

James Holt

 

Claire Howarth MD(Res)
c.n.howarth@qmul.ac.uk

 

Richard Hutchinson
r.a.hutchinson@qmul.ac.uk

 

Lee Koh
l.koh@qmul.ac.uk

 

Anna Kowala
a.kowala@qmul.ac.uk

 

Norrice Liu
norrice.liu@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sara Lucchini

 

 

Kathryn Lynes (MDRes)
k.v.lynes@qmul.ac.uk

 

Thomas Millner
t.o.millner@qmul.ac.uk

 

Natalia Moreno Sierra

 

Wadzani Mufukari

 

Ceri Murphy MD(Res) 
ceri.murphy@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Inderjeet Dokal
  • Secondary supervisor: Narendra Aladangady (external)

 

Victoria Oyenuga

 

Pratistha Panday

 

Amaia Paredes Redondo
a.paredesredondo@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sujith Pereira
s.s.pereira@qmul.ac.uk

 

Joseph Piper
  • Primary supervisor: Andrew Prendergast
  • Secondary supervisor: Jonathan Grigg
  • Additional supervisor: Jonathan Wells (University College London)
  • Additional supervisor: Liz Allen (London School of Hygene and Tropical Medicine)

 

Vennila Ponnusamy
vennila.ponnusamy@bartshealth.nhs.uk

 

Trevor Reginald
  • Primary supervisor: Jo Martin
  • Secondary supervisor: Paul Ryan
  • Additional supervisor: Lochana Nanayakkara

 

Adrian Rodriguez
  • Primary supervisor: Diego Villar
  • Secondary supervisor: Andrew Tinker

 

Cecelia San Vicente Huizar

 

Tara Shea 
t.s.shea@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Nicholas Croft
  • Secondary supervisor: Stewart Cleeve (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Eleni Athanasakos 
  • Additional supervisor: Deanna Gibbs

 

Jonathan Sturgeon

 

Darren Taylor 
darren.taylor@qmul.ac.uk

 

Hannah Thompson
hannah.thompson@qmul.ac.uk

 

Christopher Todd
c.todd@qmul.ac.uk

 

Aishwarya Venkataraman

 

Thomas Willott
  • Primary supervisor: Silvia Marino
  • Secondary supervisor: Radu Zabet
  • Additional supervisor: Sara Badodi (external) 

 

Rachel Wilson

 

Lewis Woodward 
l.woodward@qmul.ac.uk

 

Selin Yildizoglu 
selin.yildizoglu@qmul.ac.uk

Jane Abbot
  • Primary supervisor: Patrick Kennedy
  • Additional supervisor: Rageshri Dhairyawan (external)

Muhd Haziq Fikry Abdul Momin
m.abdulmomin@qmul.ac.uk

 

Protima Amon
protima.amon@qmul.ac.uk

 

Saket Badle (MDRes)
s.s.badle@qmul.ac.uk

 

Maximilien Biguet
  • Primary supervisor: Aine McKnight
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Miguel Branco

 

Eleanor Bird
e.bird@qmul.ac.uk

 

James Brindley
j.h.brindley@qmul.ac.uk

 

Matthew Burman (MDRes)
m.g.k.burman@qmul.ac.uk

 

Anisa Choudhary
anisa.choudhary@qmul.ac.uk

 

Harween Dogra
harween.dogra@qmul.ac.uk

 

Kathryn Drysdale
k.m.drysdale@qmul.ac.uk

 

Romy Evans
 

Stuart Flanagan (MDRes)
stuart.flanagan@qmul.ac.uk

 

Radha Gadhok

 

Joseph Gibbons
j.m.gibbons@qmul.ac.uk

 

Hannah Gordon
hmy403@qmul.ac.uk

 

Paul Harrow
p.w.harrow@qmul.ac.uk

 

Phoebe Josephine Eve Hodges

 

Grace Howells

 

Inva Hoti
i.hoti@qmul.ac.uk

 

Anna Jeffery-Smith
a.j.jeffery-smith@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Patrick Kennedy
  • Secondary supervisor: Mala Maini (external)

 

Samuel Jerram
s.t.jerram@qmul.ac.uk

 

Christopher Jones
c.e.jones@qmul.ac.uk

 

Polychronis Kemos
polychronis.kemos@qmul.ac.uk

 

Rachel Levi (MPhil)
r.s.levi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Wenhao Li

 

John Louis-Auguste
j.r.louis-auguste@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sophia Lunetto

 

Sara Masarone

 

Liya Mathew

 

Ali Jibran Mecci (MDRes)
a.j.mecci@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Graham Foster
  • Secondary supervisor: Robert Hutchins

 

Amelia Meecham
a.meecham@qmul.ac.uk

 

Laura Menke
l.menke@qmul.ac.uk

 

Hamish Miller

 

 

Steven Murtough
s.n.murtough@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ananna Rahman

 

Beverley Rodger

 

Hajar Saihi

 

Sampath De Silva
s.desilva@qmul.ac.uk

 

Emma Taggart

 

Hale Tunbak

 

Ami Vadgama

 

Kathryn Waller
k.j.waller@qmul.ac.uk

 

Sabina Wellington

Rocco Adiutori
r.adiutori@qmul.ac.uk

 

Zahra Al-khateeb
z.f.h.al-khateeb@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ahmed Albu-Soda
a.a.albu-soda@qmul.ac.uk

 

Kimberley Allen-Philbey

 

Ateeq Almuwallad
a.o.m.almuwallad@qmul.ac.uk

 

Fayez Alruqi

 

Gehanjali Amarasinghe
g.d.a.amarasinghe@qmul.ac.uk

 

Lavinia Austerschmidt

 

Lucas Baumard
lucas.baumard@qmul.ac.uk

 

Yoana Bobeva

 

 

Richard Carden
r.p.carden@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Secondary supervisor: David Lockey

 

Michael Carver

 

Phakanant Chaichanavichkij

 

Anisa Choudhary

 

Stephanos Christodoulides
s.christodoulides@qmul.ac.uk

 

Mehmet Eren Ermis
  • Primary supervisor: Adina Michael-Titus
  • Secondary supervisor: Patrick Pallier
  • Additional supervisor: Andrea Malaspina (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Rickie Patani (external)

 

Heather Fitzke
h.e.fitzke@qmul.ac.uk

 

Yan Li Goh
  • Primary supervisor: Charlie Knowles
  • Secondary supervisor: Paul Furlong (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Mark Scott (external)

 

Ugo Grossi
ugo.grossi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Rachel Ingram
r.ingram@qmul.ac.uk

 

Anup Kage 
  • Primary supervisor: Adina Michael-Titus
  • Secondary supervisor: Inderjeet Dokal
  • Additional supervisor: Divyen Shah (external)
  • Additional supervisor: David Wertheim (external)
  • Additional supervisor: Michael Yoong (external)

 

Gursharan Kalsi
g.k.kalsi@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Mark Scott (external)
  • Secondary supervisor: Malcolm Birch (external)

 

Iman Khwaja

i.khwaja@qmul.ac.uk 

  • Primary supervisor: 

    Qasim Aziz

     

  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Daniel Sifrim

  • Additional supervisor: 

    Andrea Malaspina

 

 

 

Marie-Ange Kouassi
m.kouassi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Rabia Lalani 

 

Tom Leech

 

Charlotte Lindsay

 

Max Marsden
m.e.r.marsden@qmul.ac.uk

 

Somayyeh Mossadegh (MDRes)
somayyeh.mossadegh@qmul.ac.uk

 

Tatenda Mutshiya 

 

Kornilia Nikaki
kornilia.nikaki@qmul.ac.uk

 

Henry Nnajiuba
h.o.nnajiuba@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Elaine Cole

 

 

 

Joanne Li Shen Ooi
j.l.s.ooi@qmul.ac.uk

 

Jason Pott
  • Primary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Secondary supervisor: Michael Barnes
  • Additional supervisor: Ben Bloom

 

Banjerd Praditsuktavorn
b.praditsuktavorn@qmul.ac.uk

 

Lavinia Przyborowski
l.przyborowski@qmul.ac.uk

 

Jennifer Ross

 

Andrea Rossetto
  • Primary supervisor: Ross Davenport
  • Secondary supervisor: 

    Laura Green

 

Eleanor Sams
e.c.sams@qmul.ac.uk

 

Joanna Marriane Shepherd
j.m.shepherd@qmul.ac.uk

 

Rebecca Stoner
  • Primary supervisor: Nigel Tai
  • Secondary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Additional supervisor: William Marsh
  • Additional supervisor: Zane Perkins

 

Ellie Sturmey

 

Momotaz Sultana MD(Res)
m.sultana@qmul.ac.uk

  • Primary supervisor: Charlie Knowles
  • Secondary supervisor: Mark Scott (external)

 

Anthony Thaventhiran

 

Harriet Tucker 

 

Ahsen Ustaoglu
a.ustaoglu@qmul.ac.uk

 

Mary Venn 

Paul Vulliamy
p.e.d.vulliamy@qmul.ac.uk

 

Jared Wohlgemut
  • Primary supervisor: Nigel Tai
  • Secondary supervisor: Karim Brohi
  • Additional supervisor: Zane Perkins 
  • Additional supervisor: William Marsh

 

Ozlem Yildiz
ozlem.yildiz@qmul.ac.uk