Alumni

How to contact us

Development and Alumni Engagement Directorate
Queen Mary University of London
Mile End Road
London 
E1 4NS

Open: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm 
Call us: +44 (0)20 7882 6468
Visit us: Room E116, Queens' Building, Mile End campus (map)
Email us: 


Requesting graduate documents
For official confirmation of study or obtaining a degree certificate or transcript, please email studentenquiry@qmul.ac.uk or call +44 (0)20 7882 5005. You can also request certain documents online, please visit the graduate documents website.


The Team


Kalinka Tangalova
PA to the Director of Development
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3097
email: k.tangalova@qmul.ac.uk

Kalinka provides administrative support to the Director of Development.


Carsten Vogel
Head of Development
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3098
email: c.vogel@qmul.ac.uk

In cooperation with colleagues from across the University, Carsten oversees all development of philanthropic opportunities managing a team of fundraisers dedicated to relevant areas, including regular and major giving as well as trusts, foundations and corporate engagement.


Sarah Kershaw
Development Executive (Trusts & Proposals)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5043
email: s.kershaw@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah is responsible for securing philanthropic income from trusts and foundations; working with colleagues to write successful proposals and cases which support Queen Mary's long-term fundraising strategies.


Nilufa Yasmin
Regular Giving Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6429
email: n.yasmin@qmul.ac.uk

Nilufa is responsible for fundraising activities to support Queen Mary, working with alumni and friends of the university.


Mehzabin Rahman
Regular Giving Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6428
email: yxx061@qmul.ac.uk

Working closely with the Development Manager, Mehzabin supports all of the fundraising activities of the Directorate, including the major gift, individual giving and project fundraising programmes.


Jonathan Evans
Operations and Database Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6464
email: jonathan.evans@qmul.ac.uk

Jonathan is responsible for all data and finance-related systems which support the fundraising and alumni engagement strategies of the Directorate.


Samina Khanum
Database Assistant
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6465
email: s.khanum@qmul.ac.uk

Samina works closely with Jonathan on all data and finance-related systems which support the fundraising and alumni engagement strategies of the Directorate.


Sandra Vuilleumier
Prospect Research Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6416
email: s.vuilleumier@qmul.ac.uk

Sandra provides research and due diligence services, in order to identify and verify sources of philanthropic support to advance the work of Queen Mary. 


Anila Memon 
Alumni Engagement Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6467
email: a.memon@qmul.ac.uk

Anila is responsible for developing and implementing alumni engagement programme across the University to encourage support from alumni and friends for activities including student recruitment and graduate employability.


Sara Gazi
Alumni Engagement Officer (Barts and The London)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5042
email: s.gazi@qmul.ac.uk

Sara is responsible for supporting all medical and dental alumni (clinical and non-clinical) engagement and related activities of the Barts and The London Alumni Association (BATLAA).


Phillip Davey
Alumni Volunteer Coordinator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6113
email: p.davey@qmul.ac.uk

Phillip is responsible for building on existing volunteer activity and developing new opportunities to increase alumni volunteer engagement across the University.