About us menu

Organisational structure

Queen Mary is part of the federal University of London, and is made up of schools divided into three faculties: Humanities and Social Sciences; Science and Engineering; and Medicine and Dentistry.

Queen Mary’s Principal is Professor Colin Bailey, who chairs the Senior Executive. The University is governed by two main bodies: Council and Senate. The Professional Services departments support the running of the University.

Return to top