menu

QMUL Global Opportunities

Visiting us menu

Key dates

 Spring 2018Autumn 2018
Application deadline*  Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines
Arrive on campus Wednesday 3 January 2018

Saturday 15 September 2018

Sunday 16 September 2018

GO Welcome Programme Thursday 4 and Friday 5 January 2018 Monday 17 and Tuesday 18 September 2018
Semester begins Monday 8 January 2018 Monday 24 September 2018
Semester ends Friday 30 March 2018 Friday 14 December 2018
Vacation Monday 2 April - Friday 27 April 2018 N/A
Exam period**

Tuesday 1 May - Friday 8 June 2018

*National holidays: 30 April and 28 May 2018

N/A 
  Spring 2019 Autumn 2019
Application deadline*  TBC TBC
Arrive on campus Wednesday 2 January 2019

Saturday 14 September 2019

Sunday 15 September 2019

GO Welcome Programme Thursday 3 and Friday 4 January 2019

Monday 16 September 2019

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Semester begins Monday 7 January 2019 Monday 23 September 2019
Semester ends Friday 29 March 2019 TBC
Vacation Monday 1 April - Friday 26 April 2019 N/A
Exam period**

Monday 29 April - Friday 7 June 2019

*National holidays: 19 and 22 April 2019, 6 and 27 May 2019

N/A

Please note that dates from autumn 2018 onwards are provisional - these will be finalised at a later date.

Autumn semester students are free to leave College after the end of semester but accommodation is available through until the end of the Christmas vacation if needed. All assessments for Autumn semester students are completed by the end of the semester.

*QMUL will send out offer letters after the application deadline.

** Students are required to remain at the University until assessments for all their courses have been completed and should not make any arrangements for leaving before they know the dates of their examinations. The exam timetable is published towards the end of the Spring semester.

Return to top