menu

ARQ - Advanced Robotics at Queen Mary

People menu

People

Faculty members

Professor Kaspar Althoefer

Head of ARQ, EECS/SEMS
Medical and soft robotics
website
k.althoefer@qmul.ac.uk

Professor Peter McOwan

QMUL VP, EECS
Visual processing, sensory motor integration, action-perception loop, AI
website
p.mcowan@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Henri Huijberts

Reader, SEMS
Robot Control & Dynamics
website
h.j.c.huijberts@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Hasan Shaheed

Senior Lecturer, SEMS
Robotics and renewable energy
website
m.h.shaheed@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Ildar Farkhatdinov

Lecturer, EECS
Physical human-robot interaction and human-centred design: haptics, telerobotics, wearable and assistive technologies, human sensorimotor system
website
i.farkhatdinov@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Lorenzo Jamone

Lecturer, EECS
Robot learning and cognition, with a focus on body schema, affordances, eye-hand coordination, manipulation, tool use, tactile/force sensing
website
l.jamone@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Guang Li

Lecturer, SEMS
Dynamics and control for robotics, automotive, aerospace and bioengineering
website
g.li@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Dylan Morrissey

Consultant Physiotherapist and Clinical Reader
Centre for Sports and Exercise Medicine,
William Harvey Research Institute

Link between movement and pathology, whether that link serves as a diagnostic tool, treatment modality or outcome measure
website
d.morrissey@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Isabelle Mareschal

Lecturer, Biological and Experimental Psychology
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences

Basic and applied research on visual perception in humans
website
i.mareschal@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Aleksandra V. Birn-Jeffery

Lecturer, SEMS
Centre for Sports and Exercise Medicine

I am interested in how both humans and animals move in complex environments, what strategies they utilise and the neuro-mechanical control of locomotion
website
a.birn-jeffery@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Miles Hansard

Senior Lecturer, EECS
Depth-cameras, LIDAR, active vision, scene analysis
website
miles.hansard@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Ettore Barbieri

Lecturer, SEMS
Mechanics of materials and bioinspired design
website
e.barbieri@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Kamyar Mehran

Lecturer, EECS
Control and power engineering
website
k.mehran@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Tijana Timotijevic

Lecturer, EECS
Electronic and biomedical engineering, assistive technologies and IT in healthcare
website
t.timotijevic@qmul.ac.uk
Return to top