Postgraduate menu

Get in touch

Graduate Centre sign

Contact us

We are always happy to receive enquiries from prospective PhD students. If you have any questions or queries which you can’t find the answer to on these pages, then please don’t hesitate to contact us using the form below.

Enquire now

If your enquiry relates to a particular research area, we would suggest that you contact the relevant academic school or institute directly, using the contact details below.


School Research team contact Email
Business and Management Saima Ahmed saima.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk
English and Drama Hari Marini sed-research@qmul.ac.uk
Economics and Finance Nick Owen n.j.owen@qmul.ac.uk
Geography Shazia Sadiq geog-pgadmin@qmul.ac.uk
History Kat Kemp k.kemp@qmul.ac.uk
Languages, Linguistics and Film Sharon Bernor s.j.bernor@qmul.ac.uk
Law Gareth Skehan g.skehan@qmul.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations Lisa Pilgram l.pilgram@qmul.ac.uk

 


Institute Contact Email
Barts Cancer Institute Postgraduate Administrator bci-cancercourses@qmul.ac.uk
Blizard Institute Vijay Algoo v.algoo@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Dentistry Professor Rob Allaker r.p.allaker@qmul.ac.uk
Institute of Health Sciences Education Lucie Dubinik l.dubinik@qmul.ac.uk
William Harvey Research Institute Liam Kentish l.kentish@qmul.ac.uk
Wolfson Institute of Preventative Medicine Polly Rawlinson p.rawlinson@qmul.ac.uk

 


School Research team contact Email
Biological and Chemical Sciences Frances Healy f.healy@qmul.ac.uk
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Melissa Yeo m.yeo@qmul.ac.uk
Engineering and Materials Science Hannah Pickup sems-research-support@qmul.ac.uk
Mathematical Science Mike Witcombe m.witcombe@qmul.ac.uk
Physics and Astronomy Rob Miles r.miles@qmul.ac.uk

 

If your enquiry relates to an application to QMUL that you have already started or submitted, please contact the Admissions team which is handling your application.

Meet us

QMUL attends a wide variety of Education Fairs, Postgraduate Funding Conventions, and Student conferences both around the UK and overseas - come and meet us at one of these events.

Visit us

QMUL is always happy to host prospective students and, if possible, we would recommend that you visit your potential supervisor and research group. Please get in touch with the relevant academic School or Institute directly (see the list of contacts above) to organise this.

We also run tours of our main Mile End campus, led by current undergraduate students, several times a week. These can be booked online throughout the year.

Bookmark and Share
Return to top