menu

QMUL Global Opportunities

Incoming students menu

Key dates

 Autumn 2017Spring 2018
Application deadline*  Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines Please see 'How to Apply' section for your programme of interest for application deadlines
Arrive on campus Saturday 16 September 2017 Wednesday 3 January 2018
Sunday 17 September 2017
GO Welcome Programme Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 September 2017 Thursday 4 and Friday 5 January 2018
Semester begins Monday 25 September 2017 Monday 8 January 2018
Semester ends Friday 15 December 2017 Friday 30 March 2018
Vacation N/A Monday 2 April – Friday 27 April 2018
Exam period** N/A Tuesday 1 May - Friday 8 June 2018
 
*National holidays: 30 April and 28 May 2018
  Autumn 2018 Spring 2019
Application deadline*  TBC TBC
Arrive on campus Saturday 15 September 2018 Wednesday 2 January 2019
Sunday 16 September 2018
GO Welcome Programme Monday 17 and Tuesday 18 September 2018 Thursday 3 and Friday 4 January 2019
Semester begins Monday 24 September 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Semester ends Friday 14 December 2018 Friday 29 March 2019
Vacation N/A Monday 1 April – Friday 26 April 2019
Exam period** N/A Tuesday Monday 29 April - Friday 7 June 2019
 
*National holidays: 19 and 22 April 2019, 6 and 27 May 2019

Please note that dates from autumn 2017 onwards are provisional - these will be finalised at a later date.

Autumn semester students are free to leave College after the end of semester but accommodation is available through until the end of the Christmas vacation if needed. All assessments for Autumn semester students are completed by the end of the semester.

*QMUL will send out offer letters after the application deadline.

** Students are required to remain at the University until assessments for all their courses have been completed and should not make any arrangements for leaving before they know the dates of their examinations. The exam timetable is published towards the end of the Spring semester.

Return to top