Menu
Alumni menu

Contact us

Development and Alumni Directorate
Queen Mary University of London
Mile End Road
London 
E1 4NS

Open: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm 
Call us: +44 (0)20 7882 6468
Visit us: Room E116, Queens' Building, Mile End campus (map)
Email us: 


Requesting your graduate documents

For official confirmation of study or obtaining a degree certificate or transcript, please email studentenquiry@qmul.ac.uk or call +44 (0)20 7882 5005. You can also request certain documents online, please visit the graduate documents website.


The Team

Emma Bull
Director of Development (Interim)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7385
email: e.j.bull@qmul.ac.uk 

Emma has overall responsibility for the work of the Directorate and the development and implementation of strategies for philanthropic fundraising and alumni engagement. Emma is a member of Queen Mary's Senior Leadership Group.


Kalinka Tangalova
PA to the Director of Development
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3097
email: k.tangalova@qmul.ac.uk

Kalinka provides administrative support to the Director of Development and Associate Director (Major Gifts).


Sarah McMinn
Associate Director (Major Gifts)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3098
email: s.mcminn@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah leads the Major Gifts team in securing philanthropic support to advance Queen Mary’s work.

Niko Pilibosyan
Development Executive (Health)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6425
email: n.pilibosyan@qmul.ac.uk 

Niko is responsible for developing and maintaining relationships with supporters of the university for the advancement of the School of Medicine and Dentistry and a range of health-related initiatives across Queen Mary’s research institutes.


Sarah Kershaw
Development Executive (Trusts & Proposals)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5043
email: s.kershaw@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah is responsible for securing philanthropic income from trusts and foundations; working with colleagues to write successful proposals and cases which support QMUL's long-term fundraising strategies


Anila Memon 
Alumni Engagement Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6467
email: a.memon@qmul.ac.uk

Anila is responsible for developing and implementing alumni engagement programme across all Queen Mary colleges to encourage support from alumni and friends of the university, for activities including student recruitment, graduate employability and fundraising.


Sultana Yasmin
Alumni Engagement Officer (QMUL)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6468
email: sultana.yasmin@qmul.ac.uk

Sultana is responsible for supporting all alumni from the Faculty of Humanities and Social Science and Faculty of Science and Engineering with communications, events and volunteering programmes to engage alumni in the life and work of Queen Mary.


Sara Gazi
Alumni Engagement Officer (Barts and The London) 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5042
email: s.gazi@qmul.ac.uk

Sara is responsible for supporting all medical and dental alumni (clinical and non-clinical) engagement and related activities of the Barts and The London Alumni Association (BATLAA).


Sarah Cripps
Development Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6428
email: s.cripps@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah is responsible for fundraising activities to support Queen Mary, working with alumni and friends of the university.


Nilufa Yasmin
Development Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6429
email: n.yasmin@qmul.ac.uk

Working closely with the Development Manager, Nilufa supports all of the fundraising activities of the Directorate, including the major gift, individual giving and project fundraising programmes.


Georgina Lomax
Development Operations Manager 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6464
email: g.lomax@qmul.ac.uk

Georgina is responsible for all data and finance-related systems which support the fundraising and alumni relations strategies of the Development and Alumni Directorate.  

Return to top