Alumni menu

Contact us

Development and Alumni Engagement Directorate
Queen Mary University of London
Mile End Road
London 
E1 4NS

Open: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm 
Call us: +44 (0)20 7882 6468
Visit us: Room E116, Queens' Building, Mile End campus (map)
Email us: 

Join the Alumni Portal

Requesting graduate documents

For official confirmation of study or obtaining a degree certificate or transcript, please email studentenquiry@qmul.ac.uk or call +44 (0)20 7882 5005. You can also request certain documents online, please visit the graduate documents website.

The Team

Robin Sharp
Director of Development (Interim)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5041
email: robin.sharp@qmul.ac.uk

Robin has overall responsibility for the work of the Directorate and the development and implementation of strategies for philanthropic fundraising and alumni engagement. 


Kalinka Tangalova
PA to the Director of Development
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3097
email: k.tangalova@qmul.ac.uk

Kalinka provides administrative support to the Director of Development.


Helen Peel
Head of Individual Giving (Interim)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3098
email: h.peel@qmul.ac.uk

Helen leads the Major Gifts team in securing philanthropic support to advance Queen Mary’s work.


Sarah Kershaw
Development Executive (Trusts & Proposals)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5043
email: s.kershaw@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah is responsible for securing philanthropic income from trusts and foundations; working with colleagues to write successful proposals and cases which support QMUL's long-term fundraising strategies.


Sarah Cripps
Development Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6428
email: s.cripps@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah is responsible for fundraising activities to support Queen Mary, working with alumni and friends of the university.


Nilufa Yasmin
Development Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6429
email: n.yasmin@qmul.ac.uk

Working closely with the Development Manager, Nilufa supports all of the fundraising activities of the Directorate, including the major gift, individual giving and project fundraising programmes.


Anila Memon 
Alumni Engagement Manager
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6467
email: a.memon@qmul.ac.uk

Anila is responsible for developing and implementing alumni engagement programme across all Queen Mary colleges to encourage support from alumni and friends of the university, for activities including student recruitment and graduate employability.


Sultana Yasmin
Alumni Engagement Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6468
email: sultana.yasmin@qmul.ac.uk

Sultana is responsible for supporting all alumni from the Faculty of Humanities and Social Science and Faculty of Science and Engineering with communications, events and volunteering programmes to engage alumni in the life and work of Queen Mary.


Sara Gazi
Alumni Engagement Officer (Barts and The London)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5042
email: s.gazi@qmul.ac.uk

Sara is responsible for supporting all medical and dental alumni (clinical and non-clinical) engagement and related activities of the Barts and The London Alumni Association (BATLAA).


Jonathan Evans
Development Operations Manager (Interim)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6464
email: jonatha.evans@qmul.ac.uk

Jonathan is responsible for all data and finance-related systems which support the fundraising and alumni engagement strategies of the Development and Alumni Engagement Directorate.

Bookmark and Share
Return to top